Super Mario Galaxy 2 problem

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by z0wnage, Feb 12, 2011.

Feb 12, 2011
  1. z0wnage
    OP

    Newcomer z0wnage Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2011
    Messages:
    34
    Country:
    Canada
    I'm trying to get SMG2 to run on NeoGamma through a DVD-R and I'm getting a Black Screen. Only other burned disc I have is 3 Gamecube games on an identical DVD-R and that works flawlessly. This is my Syscheck:


    sysCheck v2.1.0b5 by Double_A
    ...runs on IOS58 (rev 6176).

    Region: NTSC-U
    System Menu 4.3U (v513)
    Homebrew Channel 1.0.8 running on IOS58
    Hollywood v0x11
    Console ID: 45038358
    Boot2 v4
    Found 111 titles.
    Found 51 IOS on this console. 3 of them are stub.

    IOS4 (rev 65280): Stub
    IOS9 (rev 1034): No Patches
    IOS10 (rev 768): Stub
    IOS11 (rev 16174): Trucha Bug, NAND Access
    IOS12 (rev 526): No Patches
    IOS13 (rev 1032): No Patches
    IOS14 (rev 1032): No Patches
    IOS15 (rev 1032): No Patches
    IOS16 (rev 54321): Trucha Bug, ES Identify, Flash Access, NAND Access
    IOS17 (rev 1032): No Patches
    IOS20 (rev 16174): Trucha Bug, NAND Access
    IOS21 (rev 1039): No Patches
    IOS22 (rev 1294): No Patches
    IOS28 (rev 1807): No Patches
    IOS30 (rev 16174): Trucha Bug, NAND Access
    IOS31 (rev 3608): No Patches
    IOS33 (rev 3608): No Patches
    IOS34 (rev 3608): No Patches
    IOS35 (rev 3608): No Patches
    IOS36 (rev 3608): No Patches
    IOS37 (rev 5663): No Patches
    IOS38 (rev 4124): No Patches
    IOS40 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug
    IOS41 (rev 3607): No Patches
    IOS43 (rev 3607): No Patches
    IOS45 (rev 3607): No Patches
    IOS46 (rev 3607): No Patches
    IOS48 (rev 4124): No Patches
    IOS50 (rev 14889): Trucha Bug, NAND Access
    IOS51 (rev 4864): Stub
    IOS52 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug
    IOS53 (rev 5663): No Patches
    IOS55 (rev 5663): No Patches
    IOS56 (rev 5662): No Patches
    IOS57 (rev 5919): No Patches
    IOS58 (rev 6176): No Patches
    IOS60 (rev 16174): Trucha Bug, NAND Access
    IOS61 (rev 5662): No Patches
    IOS70 (rev 16687): Trucha Bug, NAND Access
    IOS80 (rev 6944): Trucha Bug, NAND Access
    IOS90 (rev 54321): Trucha Bug
    IOS202[57] (rev 65535): Trucha Bug, NAND Access, USB 2.0
    IOS222[38] (rev 65535): Trucha Bug, ES Identify, NAND Access, USB 2.0
    IOS223[38] (rev 4): Trucha Bug, ES Identify, NAND Access, USB 2.0
    IOS224[57] (rev 65535): Trucha Bug, NAND Access, USB 2.0
    IOS236[36] (rev 65535): Trucha Bug, ES Identify, NAND Access
    IOS247 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug, NAND Access, USB 2.0
    IOS248 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug, NAND Access, USB 2.0
    IOS249[56] (rev 21): Trucha Bug, NAND Access, USB 2.0
    IOS250 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug, NAND Access, USB 2.0
    IOS254 (rev 65281): BootMii
    BC v6
    MIOS v4
     
  2. scooby74029

    Member scooby74029 "fake coder"

    Joined:
    May 7, 2010
    Messages:
    1,174
    Location:
    oklahoma, USA
    Country:
    United States
    try softchipr102 and you can choose which ios to run it with then try all of your ioses above 200 except 254 the bootmii one
     
  3. godreborn

    Member godreborn GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2009
    Messages:
    691
    Country:
    United States
    does the disc light keep flashing after the screen goes black?
     
  4. z0wnage
    OP

    Newcomer z0wnage Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2011
    Messages:
    34
    Country:
    Canada
    @godreborn - No.
     
  5. z0wnage
    OP

    Newcomer z0wnage Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2011
    Messages:
    34
    Country:
    Canada
    Scooby your suggestion didn't work. Thanks anyway.
     
  6. smash_brew

    Member smash_brew I may or may not have fallen

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2008
    Messages:
    708
    Country:
    United States
    what region is the copy of smg2 that you're trying to run?
     
  7. z0wnage
    OP

    Newcomer z0wnage Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2011
    Messages:
    34
    Country:
    Canada
    I was informed it was NTSC, but when I tried to boot it, there was an E in the game ID. I turned on "Region Free" and it didn't work either way.
     
  8. Lacius

    Member Lacius GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    May 11, 2008
    Messages:
    3,908
    Location:
    St. Louis, Missouri
    Country:
    United States
    You already have a thread for this here: http://gbatemp.net/index.php?showtopic=278...p;#entry3451602

    If when you try to boot it there is an E in the game ID, then the region is NTSC-U, not PAL. Assuming you are using the latest version of NeoGamma, your problem is most likely the game. Try re-downloading it from a different source.
     
  9. smash_brew

    Member smash_brew I may or may not have fallen

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2008
    Messages:
    708
    Country:
    United States
    could be a bad burn
     
  10. z0wnage
    OP

    Newcomer z0wnage Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2011
    Messages:
    34
    Country:
    Canada
    I'll try to download a new one - Most torrents I can find (The most popular) are PAL, will that work on my wii?
     

Share This Page