super mario galaxy 2 black screen

Discussion in 'Wii - Backup Loaders' started by ilman, Nov 5, 2010.

Nov 5, 2010

super mario galaxy 2 black screen by ilman at 6:47 PM (1,693 Views / 0 Likes) 7 replies

  1. ilman
    OP

    Member ilman Gbatemp's Official Noise Eraser

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2010
    Messages:
    1,127
    Location:
    Shibuya
    Country:
    Bulgaria
    So, when I beat bowser in the second zone, and get the star i get a black screen.
    I know that the game is still working, because when i turn off my wii remote, the wiimote connection screen pops up.
    I use usb loader GX, and I'm with 4.2e.
    HEELLP!!! [​IMG]
     
  2. JHardin1112

    Newcomer JHardin1112 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2008
    Messages:
    60
    Location:
    Florida
    Country:
    United States
    What cIOS are you using? That could be the problem, maybe.
     
  3. VashTS

    Member VashTS Beat it, son

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    3,657
    Location:
    Upstate NY
    Country:
    United States
    stop using gx. seriously. use a better loader. read my sig.
     
  4. GPWeaver

    Newcomer GPWeaver Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2010
    Messages:
    44
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I have completed Galaxy 2 only ever using GX so that isn't neccessarily your problem. Certainly wouldn't hurt to try using Wiiflow or CFG loader. Also might be worth trying a newer or different CIOS.
     
  5. Krestent

    Member Krestent What to post?

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    3,952
    Country:
    United States
    It sounds more like a corrupt dump; stuff like that happens to me a lot. Delete the game and rip it again.
     
  6. ilman
    OP

    Member ilman Gbatemp's Official Noise Eraser

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2010
    Messages:
    1,127
    Location:
    Shibuya
    Country:
    Bulgaria
  7. Fedex14

    Member Fedex14 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2008
    Messages:
    236
    Country:
    Argentina
    Install the latest cIOS, I think it's rev21 or something, then use CFG USB Loader (I used to use GX but switched to this one, muchhhh better) and configure options to use IOS 249 to boot the game. [​IMG]
     
  8. zizer

    Member zizer GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2010
    Messages:
    2,035
    Country:

Share This Page