super mario bros wii oddities

Discussion in 'Wii - Console and Game Discussions' started by Scorpin200, Nov 10, 2009.

Nov 10, 2009
  1. Scorpin200
    OP

    Banned Scorpin200 Iceman

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2006
    Messages:
    1,098
    Location:
    Maryland
    Country:
    United States
    hmmm has anyone came across any strange things in the game recently like glitches or just down right weird stuff that you didn't notice before? Well i have just a while ago before i entered world 2's mid castle i noticed my hat was missing, and im sure it was there in the stage before even though it's not something you pay attention to.
     


  2. omgpwn666

    Member omgpwn666 Guy gamer and proud!

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2008
    Messages:
    2,535
    Location:
    Florida
    Country:
    United States
    Wrong section,that's all I can say for I have not played it yet.
     
  3. beegee7730

    Banned beegee7730 ITS PAAFEKUTO!

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    1,693
    Location:
    England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Ive been in world 2's mid castle and not lost my hat.
     
  4. maduin

    Member maduin GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2006
    Messages:
    417
    Country:
    United States
    you lose your hat if you have 99 lives.
     
  5. stingray1059

    Member stingray1059 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2009
    Messages:
    193
    Country:
    Philippines
    oh i get it... i lost my hat too in world 2,

    and there is a limit of 99lives.

    the first time i saw that turtle coming down the ladder-looking blocks, i said "oh yeah 100 lives" stepped on the turtle and it WORKS!
    just like world 3-1 in super mario bros 1 in the NES.


    do you really have to save the TOAD?
     
  6. MG4M3R

    Member MG4M3R GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2007
    Messages:
    276
    Country:
    Brazil
    Witch stage @_@?

    I was more a Sega guy back there XD
     
  7. Maschell

    Member Maschell GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2008
    Messages:
    606
    Country:
    Germany
  8. Gagarin

    Member Gagarin GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2007
    Messages:
    938
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    Can you guys post a save for completed game?
     
  9. beegee7730

    Banned beegee7730 ITS PAAFEKUTO!

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    1,693
    Location:
    England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    No.

    and I was trying that 99 lives cheat, but each time I fialed [​IMG]
     
  10. nando

    Member nando GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2008
    Messages:
    2,072
    Country:
    United States
    the turtle 1ups are back! i wish they had kept the color blocks for 1ups when you had too many
     
  11. VicViper206

    Newcomer VicViper206 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2009
    Messages:
    26
    Country:
    United States
    I completed World 8 last night and can upload that if you'd like....however while I have access to World 9 I don't to any of the levels in it as you have to get all the star coins in each world for that and I can't be bothered to do it, at least for anyone else but myself. So you'd have to do the leg work for that.
     
  12. CheatingSoi

    Member CheatingSoi Graphic Designer

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2007
    Messages:
    1,099
    Location:
    Wisconsin
    Country:
    United States
    Haha, I was wondering about the koopa 1-up trick as soon as I saw that little blockstair case thing at the end.
     
  13. razorback78

    Member razorback78 GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2009
    Messages:
    1,183
    Country:
    Philippines
    are you referring to the world 2-3 koopa? so the glitch still works similar to the first smb on nes.
     
  14. Jaz808

    Member Jaz808 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2003
    Messages:
    337
    Location:
    Melb Aus
    Country:
    Australia
    Gecko code isnt working for me
     
  15. XFlak

    Member XFlak Wiitired but still kicking

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    9,122
    Location:
    Ontario
    Country:
    Canada
    can u confirm that these the codes u used and whether the work or do not work????

    Always Have 99 Lives (Mario) - No Hat [Jose_Gallardo]
    04355190 00000063

    Always Have 98 Lives (Mario) - Keeps Hat [Jose_Gallardo]
    04355190 00000062
    *Do not use with the "No Hat" version and vice-versa

    Always Have 98 Lives (Luigi) [Jose_Gallardo]
    04355194 00000062

    Always Have 98 Lives (Blue Toad) [Jose_Gallardo]
    04355198 00000062

    Always Have 98 Lives (Yellow Toad) [Jose_Gallardo]
    0435519C 00000062
     
  16. XFlak

    Member XFlak Wiitired but still kicking

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    9,122
    Location:
    Ontario
    Country:
    Canada
    can u confirm that these the codes u used and whether the work or do not work????

    Always Have 99 Lives (Mario) - No Hat [Jose_Gallardo]
    04355190 00000063

    Always Have 98 Lives (Mario) - Keeps Hat [Jose_Gallardo]
    04355190 00000062
    *Do not use with the "No Hat" version and vice-versa

    Always Have 98 Lives (Luigi) [Jose_Gallardo]
    04355194 00000062

    Always Have 98 Lives (Blue Toad) [Jose_Gallardo]
    04355198 00000062

    Always Have 98 Lives (Yellow Toad) [Jose_Gallardo]
    0435519C 00000062
     
  17. Jaz808

    Member Jaz808 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2003
    Messages:
    337
    Location:
    Melb Aus
    Country:
    Australia
    Not working for me with CoverFloader (usb loader)
     
  18. psd

    Newcomer psd Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2007
    Messages:
    28
    Country:
    Netherlands
    when ur in front of a small flower and you shake the controller 1 coins come out
     
  19. Maxoxpower

    Newcomer Maxoxpower Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2008
    Messages:
    81
    Country:
    Canada
    hey guys ..need to know..

    How do you get to 7-6 ?
     
  20. Eddie_Brock

    Member Eddie_Brock GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2009
    Messages:
    341
    Location:
    Vancouver Island
    Country:
    Canada
    Make sure you are using the latest version of CoverFloader-1.3. 1.3 has been updated to fully support New SMB. It works fine for me and I am running it out-of-region. Be sure to still enable 002 fix.
     

Share This Page