Suikoden Tierkreis help !

Discussion in 'NDS - Console and Game Discussions' started by shaaynn, Apr 20, 2009.

Apr 20, 2009

Suikoden Tierkreis help ! by shaaynn at 4:59 PM (2,345 Views / 0 Likes) 22 replies

  1. shaaynn
    OP

    Member shaaynn GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2009
    Messages:
    102
    Country:
    Canada
    How come the Exp Modifier cheats don't work? I tried 4x first and it worked, but now nothing is happening for 2x, 4x, 8x and 16x .. (for(U) game)


    SOLVED:

    Thanks to dsrules for the help.
    It turns out the Exp Multiplier that is in the (U) cheats is the (E) one ..
    so, just open up R4CEE, open up the multiplier cheats, look at the end of the first set of numbers and replace the last 2 digits with A0.
    All of them should work after that. ^^
     


  2. KaiiRym

    Newcomer KaiiRym Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2009
    Messages:
    45
    Country:
    Canada
    Did it say Multiplayer Exp Modifier?
     
  3. anandjones

    Member anandjones GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2008
    Messages:
    138
    Location:
    New Zealand
    Country:
    New Zealand
    You should have only one of those multipliers on. And no KaiiRym, it's Multiplier. Check for yourself [​IMG]
     
  4. shaaynn
    OP

    Member shaaynn GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2009
    Messages:
    102
    Country:
    Canada
    Only 1 is on .. it doesnt make a difference. Although, the Quick Level cheats work where it multiplys it by 1000 but thats too much.
     
  5. anandjones

    Member anandjones GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2008
    Messages:
    138
    Location:
    New Zealand
    Country:
    New Zealand
    Try creating a new save with whatever multiplier you would want on for the whole game.
     
  6. ExDee

    Member ExDee GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2008
    Messages:
    195
    Location:
    Jupiter
    Country:
    United States
    no exp modifiers but there are cheats for 10 lvl ups per fight =\
     
  7. anandjones

    Member anandjones GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2008
    Messages:
    138
    Location:
    New Zealand
    Country:
    New Zealand
    There are. Update your database.
     
  8. shaaynn
    OP

    Member shaaynn GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2009
    Messages:
    102
    Country:
    Canada
    It still doesnt work. = \
     
  9. elixirdream

    Member elixirdream GBAtemp Legend

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    10,007
    Location:
    6th Dimention
    Country:
    Malaysia
    shaaynn,
    you are using it on what flash card?
     
  10. shaaynn
    OP

    Member shaaynn GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2009
    Messages:
    102
    Country:
    Canada
    DSTT w/ ysmenu.
     
  11. elixirdream

    Member elixirdream GBAtemp Legend

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    10,007
    Location:
    6th Dimention
    Country:
    Malaysia
    confirm exp multiplier work on DSTT w 1.17 firmware

    2 battles from level 1 - level 21
    using x1024
     
  12. dsrules

    Member dsrules GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2005
    Messages:
    3,288
    Country:
    the EXP codes don't work on M3Real or no$gba too
    elixirdream, is this the code you're using on your DSTT?
    x1024
    12082BD4 00000500

    Update: this code should work on the (U) version
    Code:
    EXP x4
    12082Ba0 00000100
    
    x8
    12082Ba0 00000180
    
    x1024
    12082Ba0 00000500
     
  13. elixirdream

    Member elixirdream GBAtemp Legend

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    10,007
    Location:
    6th Dimention
    Country:
    Malaysia
    Since the topic starter did not mention is "E" or "U" and seeing both the "E" and "U" codes are the same
    so i try on my "E" game and it works
    yes, is this one
    x1024
    12082BD4 00000500

    now i will get the "U" game and try it ~! maybe E and U exp multiplier is different
     
  14. mrfatso

    Member mrfatso That guy!!

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2008
    Messages:
    4,932
    Location:
    @Your Home,behind the sofa
    Country:
    Singapore
    btw, just wanted to ask, are u playing the clean version or the dubbed/undub version?

    this is important information as well, since codes doesnt necessary work well with patched version.
     
  15. elixirdream

    Member elixirdream GBAtemp Legend

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    10,007
    Location:
    6th Dimention
    Country:
    Malaysia
    Just a quick note
    EXP Multiplier for E and U is different [​IMG]

    going to bed~! will further reconfirm on dsrules code by tomorrow [​IMG]
     
  16. dsjunkieman

    Newcomer dsjunkieman Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2009
    Messages:
    28
    Country:
    United States
    dude check it out! ok this is for the (e) version but what i noticed is that once you use a multiplier, it changes your exp gain for the remainder of the game, thats just how the code works i think.

    im not totally positive but heres what happened to me... for this game i used the #x multiplier for a little bump up real quick, then saved and disabled that cheat. after disabling and loading my game, i noticed that during battles i was still receiving ridiculous amounts of exp. i then tested this little theory by taking a lvl 10 character to fight a battle i remember receiving 600 or so exp. (while the code had been on) and whadya know, same exp.

    hope this helped
     
  17. dsrules

    Member dsrules GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2005
    Messages:
    3,288
    Country:
    not in the (U), and even if it's on the (E) version, EXP Multiplier should only works when the code is ON
     
  18. shaaynn
    OP

    Member shaaynn GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2009
    Messages:
    102
    Country:
    Canada
    I'm using the (U) one .. and it doesnt change. Only 'Quick Level' cheats work from Narins cheat file.
     
  19. elixirdream

    Member elixirdream GBAtemp Legend

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    10,007
    Location:
    6th Dimention
    Country:
    Malaysia
    shaaynn,
    like i said the EXP MULTIPLIER for U is FAULTY! it won't work! only the "E" works!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!.. READ THE LAST POST ON page 1 [​IMG]
    you can try the codes posted by dsrules ~!

    thanks for highlighting this issue!

    dsjunkieman,
    well maybe you are fighting the enemy which is weak? like my friend said it shouldn't be like that
    at least thats not the case for me [​IMG] ! just make sure you OFF it and SAVE it
    if offing (like you said) doesn't help then perhaps start a new game or just pay the price for cheating [​IMG]

    anyway, thanks:)
     
  20. dsjunkieman

    Newcomer dsjunkieman Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2009
    Messages:
    28
    Country:
    United States
    its cool i did end up starting a new game...it was only 2x but at the point in the game i was in my characters were just majorly over-powered. i was loading the game up without cheats at all but still lvling really fast. figured any of the other suikoden games i played weren't THAT easy.
     

Share This Page