Suikoden on DSi with AK2i

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by imbetterthanulol, Jul 31, 2009.

Jul 31, 2009
  1. imbetterthanulol
    OP

    Newcomer imbetterthanulol Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2009
    Messages:
    56
    Country:
    United States
    My suikoden game wont work on AK2i, think it is a rom issue or an AK2i issue? It loads up and everything but always freezes during the first cut scene...
     
  2. zero383

    Member zero383 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2009
    Messages:
    649
    Location:
    Vancouver - #1 City in Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    Works fine for me. Do these steps then get back to us:

    1) Format your microSD with Panasonic SD Formatter (backup your saves first)
    2) Install AKAIO 1.4.1 Repack, don't use Acekard firmware
    3) Update loaders
     
  3. imbetterthanulol
    OP

    Newcomer imbetterthanulol Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2009
    Messages:
    56
    Country:
    United States
    Did all of that right before I played it. It works on my brothers Ak2i but not mine...
     
  4. PettingZoo

    Member PettingZoo yesss

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2008
    Messages:
    1,707
    Location:
    in the trap
    Country:
    Australia
    Secretly swap your Ak2i for his [​IMG]
     
  5. zero383

    Member zero383 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2009
    Messages:
    649
    Location:
    Vancouver - #1 City in Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    Have you tried a different microSD card? It could be that your card's access rate is too slow. It should be around 0.8ms or lower for best results.
     

Share This Page