OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
United Kingdom
Hello World...

Hi friends.
I used to do a lot in the console world back in the Wii days but from then haven't done much at all.

Next year I will be starting an Ethical Hacking degree and will be taking this year to get ready for it.
I am starting from scratch, although I knew things before I feel I'm lost now and have had a breakdown mentally a few times in they years and so feel I need to start again as a complete novice.

I'm quite a bit older than most here and understand how quickly technology has moved on and so was hoping for tips and help in starting from scratch.

I'll need to relearn coding and get up to date with software and current practice of things.

Anyway....if anyone can help point me to good free coding courses, youtube channels (that help) and suggestions of what software to be learning it would be GREATLY appreciated.

Thanks in advance to anyone who can help me along my journey.
I'll be sure to bookmark this topic and keep y'all updated though time and of course re-edit this first post from time to time.

Reactions: Julie_Pilgrim

FAST6191

Techromancer
Editorial Team
Trophies
XP
Country
United Kingdom
I would look at what this course entails. Programming is good and all but most "ethical hacking" things are see are more about using tools and techniques to infiltrate systems. This being you will likely end up benefiting far more from knowing what a rainbow table is

than what that particulars of handling an array is for a given language.