Start-up Loading Bar

Discussion in 'CycloDS' started by Dwight, Dec 30, 2008.

Dec 30, 2008

Start-up Loading Bar by Dwight at 10:50 PM (988 Views / 0 Likes) 13 replies

  1. Dwight
    OP

    Member Dwight Gawb. Gawb Bluth.

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2008
    Messages:
    1,033
    Location:
    Washington State
    Country:
    United States
    When you're booting up your CycloDS, and you have to loading bar, it loads smoothly like 90% of the way, then stops for a second, and jumps to the end. My friend's CycloDS does the same thing, so it isn't just me. Sure, it's a very, very, minor problem, but it really bugs me lol.
    Does this bother anybody else?
     
  2. Tanas

    Member Tanas GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2006
    Messages:
    2,258
    Country:
    United Kingdom
  3. Joey R.

    Banned Joey R. Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2008
    Messages:
    291
    Location:
    Oviedo, Asturias
    Country:
    Spain
    Not really. In fact, I barely notice that bar. I usually turn my DS on while I'm doing something else, so I don't pay attention to what's happening on the screen.
     
  4. xylos

    Member xylos GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2007
    Messages:
    235
    Location:
    Crazy Cowtown City KS
    Country:
    United States
    Nope you must be really picky to notice small things like that..
     
  5. dodol

    Member dodol GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2007
    Messages:
    148
    Country:
    United States
    same thing happen to mine (hardware v3)
    maybe it's like 0-90% loading 90%-100% boot up process ?
     
  6. jesterscourt

    Member jesterscourt Not Brad.

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2007
    Messages:
    2,153
    Country:
    United States
    I have purchased 3 Cyclos and they have all done this.
     
  7. mrSmiles

    Member mrSmiles mrSmiles {^_^}

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2002
    Messages:
    1,322
    Country:
    Canada
    why does it even matter
     
  8. Kaos

    Member Kaos Good show!

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2007
    Messages:
    558
    Location:
    Melbourne, Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    It's normal. Every CycloDS I've seen does that.
     
  9. Isaiah

    Member Isaiah The Conductor

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2008
    Messages:
    525
    Location:
    Brisbane
    Country:
    Australia
    yeah mine does too but it doesnt bug me that much
     
  10. DeMoN

    Member DeMoN GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    May 12, 2004
    Messages:
    7,647
    Country:
    United States
    Yeah it does that. In fact, everything does this. When you install something on your computer for example, it lags at 100% before continuing.
     
  11. Joey R.

    Banned Joey R. Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2008
    Messages:
    291
    Location:
    Oviedo, Asturias
    Country:
    Spain
    Probably because it cleans up all the temporary files used during the installation. Seriously, why does it bother you people so much? The CycloDS takes like 3 seconds to boot. That's hardly noticeable.
     
  12. Shivers

    Newcomer Shivers Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2008
    Messages:
    38
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    My new Cyclo does it too, makes absolutely no difference so no reason to care.
     
  13. Nathan-NL

    Member Nathan-NL GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2008
    Messages:
    399
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    Country:
    Netherlands
    I purchased 2 CycloDS Evolutions (probably both HW version 3, newest firmware, one black one and the other one is white), they both have this SERIOUS problem that bugs me until i'm into my grave, I have adjusted it with some hammer and things. But STILL i'ts fucking annoying last 10% of the bar that isn't going smooth!

    LOL, not..

    Stop making stupid threads with idiot bugreports, while there are more serious bugs to bother about [​IMG]
     
  14. Dwight
    OP

    Member Dwight Gawb. Gawb Bluth.

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2008
    Messages:
    1,033
    Location:
    Washington State
    Country:
    United States
    It's not a butreport, it's a discussion topic.
    I just wanted to see if the members of GBAtemp shared the same opinion as me on the topic, and obviously they don't.
    See, NavadeHo, the internet is a place for sharing opinions. It's very common to have an opinion different from others [​IMG]
     

Share This Page