Starfox update disabled acekard2i

Discussion in '3DS - Flashcards & Custom Firmwares' started by d0m1n10n, Sep 18, 2011.

Sep 18, 2011
  1. d0m1n10n
    OP

    Newcomer d0m1n10n Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    Angola
    Hi all

    Have just purchased starfox, it forced an update on me and now my Acekard2i has stopped working, anyone else encounter this problem?

    ta
     
  2. Ron

    Member Ron somehow a weeb now.

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009
    Messages:
    2,837
    Location:
    here
    Country:
    Canada
    Starfox 3D forces updates?

    Well, you'll have to update the firmware, easiest way to do that is to get a DS Lite, or a DSi that your Acekard works on, and apply the DSi Firmware patch.

    If you want, you can use FlashcartHelper (in my signature), and that will download the patch for you, all you have to do is put it on your MicroSD and run it on your Acekard. Just select "DSi Firmware Fixes", then "Acekard 2i", and it'll walk you through it.
     
  3. azariaspice

    Newcomer azariaspice Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2010
    Messages:
    21
    Country:
    United States
    I haven't had any problems with mine, and Star Fox didn't force a patch on me. You must not have been up-to-date then. They must make you update if there's a newer version of the firmware when a game comes out. Smooth move Nintendo....
     
  4. WolfSpider

    Member WolfSpider GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2008
    Messages:
    104
    Location:
    Chicago
    Country:
    United States
    Some Wii games also force a update.
     
  5. Thesolcity

    Member Thesolcity Wherever the light shines, it casts a shadow.

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2010
    Messages:
    2,146
    Location:
    San Miguel
    Country:
    United States
    Updates packed with a game should be expected from now on. [​IMG]
     
  6. synce

    Member synce だいこんちゃんのだいふぁん

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2009
    Messages:
    487
    Country:
    United States
    Yeah it's no different than Wii or PSP or PS3. Never update officially, wait for the cracked/spoofed update
     
  7. FIX94

    Global Moderator FIX94 Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    6,554
    Location:
    ???
    Country:
    Germany
    Oh no nintendo now updates via games too! I already hated it on the wii...
     
  8. d0m1n10n
    OP

    Newcomer d0m1n10n Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    Angola
    I now have the acekard working on my dslite using your app (cool) what do i need to do know to get it working on the 3ds?

    thanks
     
  9. koji2009

    Member koji2009 GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2009
    Messages:
    1,193
    Country:
    United States
    Since there are none of those for the 3DS.... simply wait for an update for your flashcart to be released before updating.
     
  10. lestatbytes

    Newcomer lestatbytes leaving without a trace..

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2011
    Messages:
    54
    Location:
    UnderWorld
    Country:
    Philippines
    didn't encounter any force update with mine..


    3DS @early stage,... Nintendo will do anything to secure it, but ofc those are usually temporary since there's lots of 733t ready to take on whatever Big N throws at em. its just a matter of time or it takes time depends on their dedication/spare time,.

    so its really not a good idea to update if u don't know what ur gonna miss, most haxor/scener prolly gonna messed with v2.1.0-4
    so ill stick with it.

    i wonder if some1 already tried/trying to build a down-grader tho its too early, just like the ps3 scene,. neways [​IMG]
     

Share This Page