Starcraft resolution hack!

Discussion in 'Computer Games and General Discussion' started by da_head, Jan 25, 2009.

Jan 25, 2009

Starcraft resolution hack! by da_head at 2:15 AM (7,127 Views / 0 Likes) 4 replies

  1. da_head
    OP

    Member da_head A dying dream..

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2008
    Messages:
    2,953
    Location:
    Toronto, Canader!
    Country:
    Canada
    don't know how old this is, but it's pretty cool! and don't worry, i'm not promoting hacking online, this is barely playable for single player lmao. just a cool thing to try out.



    download: http://www.starcraftresolutionhack.de.vu/
     
  2. Joey Ravn

    Member Joey Ravn F*** you, Nintendo!

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2007
    Messages:
    1,337
    Country:
    Spain
    I assume it's something like the High-Res patch for Fallout/2. Have you tried running this patch in a Window? No matter how you set it up, the HR patch for Fallout/2 gives MASSIVE amounts of lag when windowed. It makes it almost unplayable, sadly. I've been always interested on playing Starcraft (yeah, I haven't played yet, not even once), but it looks terrible on modern-day screens... [​IMG]
     
  3. da_head
    OP

    Member da_head A dying dream..

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2008
    Messages:
    2,953
    Location:
    Toronto, Canader!
    Country:
    Canada
    u haven't played starcraft yet?! who cares how it looks. it's the best rts game of all time! and plus starcraft 2 is coming out, so just get ready for that heh
     
  4. DSftw

    Newcomer DSftw Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2009
    Messages:
    41
    Country:
    United States
    I heard you download some program called 3D Analyze that forces it to run in a higher resolution.
     
  5. iNFiNiTY

    Member iNFiNiTY GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2004
    Messages:
    709
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Thats not true, its a new application. Heres me using the hack:

    [​IMG]

    Its not very playable to be honest due to bugs, but its good for watching replays. Does anyone else here still play SC? I started getting back into it recently if anyone wants a game.

    Btw the graphics on SC are not bad at all... the sprites have aged nicely it looks fine, compared to any 3D rts which get outdated instantly.
     

Share This Page