1. 25164963

    OP 25164963 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2008
    Messages:
    69
    Country:
    hey guy any chance anyone has any ideas why super smash bros brawl isn't autobooting via savemiifrii when all other games do
     
  2. Bloodlust

    Bloodlust GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2006
    Messages:
    1,122
    Country:
    Hong Kong
    Then use the other games...LOL...
     
  3. 25164963

    OP 25164963 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2008
    Messages:
    69
    Country:
    no i need ssbb so i can use smashstack
     
  4. azeazezar

    azeazezar Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2008
    Messages:
    48
    Country:
    Belgium
    Does the disk autoboot on a different wii?
    If not, bad disk.
    If it does, bad wii lazer.
     
  5. mattjd

    mattjd GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2009
    Messages:
    233
    Country:
    Or he doesnt have the trucha bug in IOS36 and IOS30/50/60 Is the game been patched to autoboot?
     
  6. 25164963

    OP 25164963 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2008
    Messages:
    69
    Country:
    mattjd it can't be patched as its an original disc and other original discs autoboot so its just ssbb and burnned disk don't autoboot
     
  7. Thomas83Lin

    Thomas83Lin Retro Gamer
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2009
    Messages:
    1,583
    Country:
    United States
    Sounds like you need confirmation if SSB will even autoboot, if i had a Mod-Chip i would test it out for you but i dont. Still really haven't seen solid confirmation if it even works.
     
  8. azeazezar

    azeazezar Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2008
    Messages:
    48
    Country:
    Belgium
    If you want it to autoboot you will need to make a patched backup.
     
  9. 25164963

    OP 25164963 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2008
    Messages:
    69
    Country:
    how would i make a patched backup
     
  10. nutta_nic

    nutta_nic GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2008
    Messages:
    556
    Country:
    Brawl doesn't autoboot at all even when patched, the game has a built in check and when it finds it and you autoboot it, it black screens with the message "Please Insert Super Smash Bros Brawl Game Disc"
     
  11. Slowking

    Slowking GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2006
    Messages:
    1,403
    Country:
    Germany
    It's more likely that the Wii jsut doesn't autoboot DL discs. After all autoboot is only meant for maintenence discs and those are all dingle layer.
     
  12. Dippy1981

    Dippy1981 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    The PAL version autoboots just fine, I've made a DL copy of my original and it works perfectly. The NTSC version doesn't autoboot though, as nutta_nic said, it has a built-in check and comes up with a "Please Insert Super Smash Bros Brawl Game Disc" message when you try.

    I have a banner-bricked Wii and was hoping SmashStack would be the thing to fix it, but unfortunately it only works on NTSC copies of SSBB currently. If a PAL version is ever released, I'll finally be able to bring my Wii back to life!
     
  13. Bloodlust

    Bloodlust GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2006
    Messages:
    1,122
    Country:
    Hong Kong
    Has anyone tried making an autoboot copy of a D5 SSBB (US) version?
     
  14. 25164963

    OP 25164963 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2008
    Messages:
    69
    Country:
    hey dippy if you go to irc efnet #smashstack comex is looking for people to test the pal version
     
  15. Dippy1981

    Dippy1981 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    Thanks 25164963, I'll give that a try!

    I've never used IRC before...is it just a chat room? Do you need any special software? Or is it web-based?

    I'd love to be able to use my Wii like normal again, and not have to make autobooting copies of all my games!
     
  16. SaitoKojima

    SaitoKojima GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2009
    Messages:
    261
    Country:
    Canada
    I've got an idea.


    Why not someone region-patch a PAL-Brawl into USA version and then make it Autobootable?

    Would that make SmashStack work?
     
  17. Dippy1981

    Dippy1981 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    I don't think that would work...from what I understand it's not the different regions which stops smashstack working on PAL copies of SSBB, but it's the fact that the NTSC version and PAL version of the game are different in more ways than just the region.

    The game-code is actually different, and this is what stops smashstack working on PAL (or NTSC-J) versions of the game.
     
  18. 25164963

    OP 25164963 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2008
    Messages:
    69
    Country:
    and dippy you can either download mIrc or you can go to www.efnet.org and login to it there if you do download mIRC then you need to put the server as efnet when asked

    and yes it's just a chat room service
     
  19. Dippy1981

    Dippy1981 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    Cool, thanks.

    I managed to log in to it in the end, but nobody seemed to be talking...must be the time difference.

    Here's hoping the PAL version is almost ready, I'd started to wonder whether it was even being worked on!
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - autobooting, savemii,