SSBB freezes-_-

Discussion in 'Wii - Console and Game Discussions' started by Whooosh, Jan 17, 2010.

Jan 17, 2010

SSBB freezes-_- by Whooosh at 10:03 PM (1,572 Views / 0 Likes) 7 replies

  1. Whooosh
    OP

    Member Whooosh GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2009
    Messages:
    277
    Location:
    IRELAND
    Country:
    Ireland
    Well its been a while since iv been here last. . . . . but anyway

    I got Super smash bros. brawl ages ago and it always worked fine.

    then lately i rooted it out again and played. then right after brawl when "ready for next battle appears" it froze-_-, So i turned ma wii off, cleand the disc and tried again an again but same story. Right after a brawl/event it freezes.

    My disc isnt scratched and my other games work fine. My ssbb is pal SBP01. i dont know whats wrong.


    I recently softmodded my wii. If some thing i did when softmodding caused this then wat? and how can it be prevented?

    if you think its something else tell me too.

    thans in advance
     
  2. cobleman

    Member cobleman GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2009
    Messages:
    1,449
    Location:
    Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    I dont suppose you used Cioscorp did you and is it an origanal disk?
     
  3. Whooosh
    OP

    Member Whooosh GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2009
    Messages:
    277
    Location:
    IRELAND
    Country:
    Ireland
    nope iv never used cioscorp.

    I used bannerbomb for the hbc. Dvdx so i could play dvd's and trucha bug restorer.

    I 'havnt' installed the cios dat u need to run iso's and i dont hav a modchip

    i can install wads though since i used trucha bug.

    And my SSBB is not a copy. Its an original disc which i bought. [pal]
     
  4. cobleman

    Member cobleman GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2009
    Messages:
    1,449
    Location:
    Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    Clean your laser that will be your problem "official nintendo lens cleaner" well worth the money
     
  5. rockmanmegaman

    Newcomer rockmanmegaman Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2007
    Messages:
    51
    Location:
    Australia
    Country:
    China
    I heard ssbb (The original disc, not burnt) will freezes over time, this is because the laser scan is filled with dust and since SSBB is on a Dual layer disc, it's more harder for the laser scan to read. So yeah, clean the laser scan by using "official nintendo lens cleaner"

    Here what it looks like http://www.goldenshop.com.hk/AI-trad/wii/h...lenscleaner.jpg
     
  6. Whooosh
    OP

    Member Whooosh GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2009
    Messages:
    277
    Location:
    IRELAND
    Country:
    Ireland
    ok thanks. If thats the only way i suppose il get the nintendo cleaner.

    but this is the only game i have trouble wit. Isnt Super mario galaxy double layerd?, it worked fine last time i used it but i might check again and if its also givn trouble il buy the cleaner
     
  7. Krestent

    Member Krestent What to post?

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    3,952
    Country:
    United States
    Only two games are dual-layer: SSBB and Metroid Prime Trilogy
     
  8. Davess

    Member Davess On the list :D (Thanks Haflore)

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    693
    Location:
    __________________ Posts: 9326
    Country:
    Canada
    Um, Why won't you install Cios? (Not cioscorp) I installed it on my friends wii yesterday
     

Share This Page