Spoiler bug

Discussion in 'Site Discussions & Suggestions' started by alidsl, Oct 9, 2011.

Oct 9, 2011

Spoiler bug by alidsl at 8:12 PM (1,408 Views / 0 Likes) 23 replies

  1. alidsl
    OP

    Member alidsl I am now a lurker

    Joined:
    May 27, 2009
    Messages:
    2,823
    Location:
    Kanto - Pallet Town
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Anyone else notice that that spoiler becomes unclosable when you use the largest size?

    Test
     


  2. prowler

    Member prowler Sony

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2009
    Messages:
    9,473
    Location:
    Ragol
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I can open and close it just fine.
     
  3. Hydreigon

    Member Hydreigon Isn't that DELICIOUS!?

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2011
    Messages:
    500
    Location:
    THE MOOOOOOOON!
    Country:
    Antarctica
    You can close it...

    Just click the top of the show/hide button.
    Using Firefox, by the way.
     
  4. Paarish

    Member Paarish Connor's Nublet

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2009
    Messages:
    1,719
    Location:
    Married to DinohScene
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I can't close it :/
     
  5. jamesaa

    Member jamesaa The Prince of Insufficient Light

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2006
    Messages:
    662
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Can open it, can't close it.

    Using Chrome.

    edit:

    Tried that, cursor still changes to text cursor, so can't do it.
     
  6. alidsl
    OP

    Member alidsl I am now a lurker

    Joined:
    May 27, 2009
    Messages:
    2,823
    Location:
    Kanto - Pallet Town
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I can't :wacko: using chrome too
     
  7. Slyakin

    Member Slyakin See ya suckers

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2008
    Messages:
    4,450
    Location:
    Soviet Slyakin
    Country:
    United States
    Hmm, I can't close it either. Maybe it's browser-related?

    Using Chrome as well.
     
  8. BobTheJoeBob

    Member BobTheJoeBob The most optimistic person on the temp. :)

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2009
    Messages:
    1,691
    Location:
    London
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I can, but the cursor has to be on the very top of the button.
     
  9. jceggbert5

    Member jceggbert5 Check out my hack, New Retro Mario Bros.

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2008
    Messages:
    989
    Location:
    USA, Earth, MilkyWay
    Country:
    United States
    If they restyle the spoilers how they were before, they will be fixed. It is a CSS issue, there isn't enough padding inside the spoiler box.
     
  10. Nujui

    Member Nujui I need something to do.

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2010
    Messages:
    3,933
    Location:
    Dreamland.
    Country:
    United States
    I can close it, though I have to be a little more on the top of the button, else it just highlights the word TEST.
     
  11. iFish

    Member iFish Slower than a 90s modem

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2009
    Messages:
    4,222
    Location:
    Montreal, QC
    Country:
    Canada
    I cannon close it

    Using Chrome on Mac
     
  12. Ron

    Member Ron somehow a weeb now.

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009
    Messages:
    2,837
    Location:
    here
    Country:
    Canada
    Can't close it either. Using Chrome
     
  13. Evo.lve

    Member Evo.lve All that you could be.

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2010
    Messages:
    1,786
    Location:
    Away from you.
    Country:
    Australia
    You have to move your cursor so the tail is on it. Then it works.
     
  14. Ron

    Member Ron somehow a weeb now.

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009
    Messages:
    2,837
    Location:
    here
    Country:
    Canada
    Nope, that doesn't work for me
     
  15. iFish

    Member iFish Slower than a 90s modem

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2009
    Messages:
    4,222
    Location:
    Montreal, QC
    Country:
    Canada
    Worked for me. But it has to be very precise and doesn't always work.
     
  16. DarkStriker

    Member DarkStriker GBAtemp's Kpop lover!

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    1,957
    Location:
    NIKU!
    Country:
    Norway
    Chrome= Doesn't work. Most likely because the font is viewed different than Firefox
    Firefox= Works becasue firefox users are the DEAL!
     
  17. Vulpes Abnocto

    Former Staff Vulpes Abnocto Drinks, Knows Things

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2008
    Messages:
    6,601
    Country:
    United States
    Okay, bug noted and reported. Thank you for bringing it to our attention!
     
  18. ProtoKun7

    Global Moderator ProtoKun7 GBAtemp Time Lord Regenerations: 3

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2009
    Messages:
    7,481
    Location:
    Gallifrey
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    For the record:

    At the moment the focus stays on after clicking (on Firefox at least).
    If you need to and can't click, you can just press the spacebar to toggle, as long as you don't click away first.
     
  19. Costello

    Administrator Costello Headmaster

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2002
    Messages:
    12,031
    i dont think most users are going to put up a huge title right after the spoiler.

    however I must admit I dont like that spoiler frame much, I liked the old one a lot more
     
  20. jceggbert5

    Member jceggbert5 Check out my hack, New Retro Mario Bros.

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2008
    Messages:
    989
    Location:
    USA, Earth, MilkyWay
    Country:
    United States
    If I had the images of the old one (or, more like, a screenshot of the old one), I might be able to make a revamp for you, if you want... (including CSS)
     

Share This Page