1. eidrian

    OP eidrian Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2009
    Messages:
    60
    Country:
    United States
    Is there a way to have the regular 3ds splash screen when loading homebrew like Freeshop and FBI? I noticed now that I load them up, I just get a homebrew on top and bottom of the screen. Any help?
     
  2. KunoichiZ

    KunoichiZ GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2012
    Messages:
    8,830
    Country:
    United States
    The regular loading screen was changed in several apps due to freeShop's DMCA claim, so several Homebrew developers changed the 3DS loading screen. It's up to the developer of the Homebrew app to revert it back.
     
    Last edited by KunoichiZ, Feb 21, 2017
  3. eidrian

    OP eidrian Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2009
    Messages:
    60
    Country:
    United States
    Oh that's inconvenient.. Is there a way to do it on my own? Like a tutorial or something? I just wanna get the regular splash screen, the homebrew one is kinda lacking. :/
     
  4. Hayleia

    Hayleia GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2015
    Messages:
    1,485
    Country:
    France
    Do you mean the one where you have "Homebrew" as white text on a plain black background? Yeah, that one was "lacking". But it is supposed to have been replaced with that one in up to date apps. And FBI should have a custom one that says "FBI". You probably don't have them all updated.
     
  5. erman1337

    erman1337 GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2015
    Messages:
    1,211
    Country:
    Belgium
    Edit the RSF file when compiling
     
  6. eidrian

    OP eidrian Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2009
    Messages:
    60
    Country:
    United States
    Yes, that's the one. Hmm, I didn't see the update, when did that happen? I'll definitely check this out.
     
  7. Zidapi

    Zidapi GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2002
    Messages:
    3,092
    Country:
    The previous one.

    You should probably update if you're using a build older than that.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - homebrew, loading, Splash