Spiral knights on laptop

Discussion in 'Computer Games and General Discussion' started by benno300, Jun 14, 2011.

Jun 14, 2011

Spiral knights on laptop by benno300 at 5:31 PM (1,195 Views / 0 Likes) 4 replies

  1. benno300
    OP

    Member benno300 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2010
    Messages:
    419
    Country:
    Netherlands
    I want to play spiral knights on my laptop.
    The graphics card is a sis m661MX Is this possible and is there a driver for it where I can play games on it(normally this card is crap I think)?

    Thank you for reading and if you want more info pl tell.
     
  2. I2aven's_Sag

    Member I2aven's_Sag GBATemp Otaku

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    726
    Location:
    Northern Virginia
    Country:
    United States
    From a quick search the GPU is something like 5-6 years old, I highly doubt it, but you're welcome to try.
     
  3. benno300
    OP

    Member benno300 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2010
    Messages:
    419
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Ok I tried and this happens:it downloads than validates and launches,when Spiral knights launches it goes to another screen that's normal,so the "popup" shows only black screen for about 5 seconds and than dissapears!
     
  4. Dj Co2

    Newcomer Dj Co2 Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    United Kingdom
  5. I2aven's_Sag

    Member I2aven's_Sag GBATemp Otaku

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    726
    Location:
    Northern Virginia
    Country:
    United States
    Yes, that probably means your graphics card doesn't support any or some of the game-engine requirements, shaders and such. Edit: it's worth seeing if you can update your video drivers, and check that you have the depencies (for example, if the game uses java, make sure you're up to date with java).
     

Share This Page