sphinx and the cursed mummy + dios mios

Discussion in 'Wii - Backup Loaders' started by luke9511, Nov 23, 2012.

Nov 23, 2012
  1. luke9511
    OP

    Member luke9511 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2012
    Messages:
    151
    Country:
    United States
    anyone have this game working with dios mios? i cant get it to work at all from my hdd, all i get is a black screen with a logo that says "loading"
     
  2. suppow

    Member suppow GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2012
    Messages:
    293
    Country:
    United States
    are you using dios mios 2.4?
     
  3. luke9511
    OP

    Member luke9511 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2012
    Messages:
    151
    Country:
    United States
    yes i also have 2.3 and 2.5 neither installed of course
     
  4. suppow

    Member suppow GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2012
    Messages:
    293
    Country:
    United States
    what do you mean neither installed? also what loader are you using?
     
  5. Vague Rant

    Member Vague Rant Deceptively cute

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2008
    Messages:
    1,980
    Location:
    Melbourne
    Country:
    Australia
    I was never able to run this with DIOS MIOS either. I ended up running it with Swiss over a USB Gecko. If you have an SD Gecko that would probably be the easiest option.
     
  6. luke9511
    OP

    Member luke9511 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2012
    Messages:
    151
    Country:
    United States
    nope dont have a gecko i guess i wont be able to play this hopefully a future update will let this work thanks all
     
  7. luke9511
    OP

    Member luke9511 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2012
    Messages:
    151
    Country:
    United States
    i have the wads but i have not tried them
     
  8. suppow

    Member suppow GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2012
    Messages:
    293
    Country:
    United States
    if loading from hdd 2.4 should be fine, but it'd aslo depends on the loader. use the tool on the google code page of dios mios to install the iso
     
  9. luke9511
    OP

    Member luke9511 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2012
    Messages:
    151
    Country:
    United States
    thats what i used and i have tried usb loader gx and usb cfg loader and neither could load it
     
  10. suppow

    Member suppow GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2012
    Messages:
    293
    Country:
    United States
    you'll need at least usbloadergx r1203
     
  11. luke9511
    OP

    Member luke9511 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2012
    Messages:
    151
    Country:
    United States
    i think im using 1202 but are you sure 1203 would work for this game? cause so far its the only game thats not working aside from some 2 disc games
     
  12. suppow

    Member suppow GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2012
    Messages:
    293
    Country:
    United States
    afaik dm2.4 needs usbloadergx version r1203 to work
     
  13. luke9511
    OP

    Member luke9511 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2012
    Messages:
    151
    Country:
    United States
    its been working fine with the version i have though i dont know if i replaced the boot.dol with 1203 or not but know where i can down load it to be safe?
     
  14. luke9511
    OP

    Member luke9511 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2012
    Messages:
    151
    Country:
    United States
    installed 1203 ad still getting stuck at the black screen that says loading
     
  15. suppow

    Member suppow GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2012
    Messages:
    293
    Country:
    United States
    sorry, i was sure i had pressed "pot reply" earlier, i just noticed it never sent =/
    i got the game i'm gonna try it soon.
     
  16. suppow

    Member suppow GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2012
    Messages:
    293
    Country:
    United States
    update: yeah same here, stuck on the loading screen. =/
     
  17. luke9511
    OP

    Member luke9511 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2012
    Messages:
    151
    Country:
    United States
    darn and i was hoping to try it out i guess i could use a backup disc
     

Share This Page