Hacking [Source] Cheat menu plugin demo for NTR CFW

Aroth

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Apr 14, 2015
Messages
2,066
Trophies
0
Age
35
XP
871
Country
United States
So this will let people start making cheat.plg files with menus instead of button combos?

If so then awesome!
 

cell9

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Nov 14, 2014
Messages
227
Trophies
0
Age
29
XP
897
Country
China
Which language does it default to o.o
since there are no language options for ntr, you can write whatever you want.
However the built-in font in NTR is unchangeable and limited at current version.
 

Aroth

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Apr 14, 2015
Messages
2,066
Trophies
0
Age
35
XP
871
Country
United States
since there are no language options for ntr, you can write whatever you want.
However the built-in font in NTR is unchangeable and limited at current version.
I think I understand. It defaults to whatever the console's current display language is?
 

Angelcraft

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Sep 8, 2015
Messages
536
Trophies
0
Age
26
XP
331
Country
Spain
pls update ntr to 10.4 emunand

--------------------- MERGED ---------------------------

i dont did it instead
i will use it but if you say now no i dont use it :P
 

Seita

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Oct 4, 2015
Messages
593
Trophies
0
Age
41
XP
322
Country
You may start your in-game plugin with this demo.
Online feature is disabled when the plugin is loaded.

Good work :) I appreciate that you removed online cheating ability. Many thanks :)
Btw, is 10.4 support coming soon?
 

Zidapi

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Dec 1, 2002
Messages
3,092
Trophies
1
Age
39
Website
Visit site
XP
2,508
Country
how i do the plugin?
Dude, the source is attached to the OP. If you need to ask, you probably don't have the coding skills to make them.
a word of advice , DO NOT TRY TO CHEAT ONLINE
ESPECIALLY BADGE ARCADE.
You couldn't if you wanted to, NTR disables wifi while cheat plugins are active. It's written in the OP...
Good work :) I appreciate that you removed online cheating ability. Many thanks :)
Btw, is 10.4 support coming soon?
It has always been like this, and I too respect him for it.
 
  • Like
Reactions: Shadow#1

Margen67

Dirty entited pirate
Banned
Joined
Nov 3, 2014
Messages
1,100
Trophies
0
XP
1,718
Country
United States
Dude, the source is attached to the OP. If you need to ask, you probably don't have the coding skills to make them.

You couldn't if you wanted to, NTR disables wifi while cheat plugins are active. It's written in the OP...
It has always been like this, and I too respect him for it.
God forbid Nintendo bans cheaters themselves..
 

supermariorick

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jun 18, 2010
Messages
640
Trophies
0
XP
791
Country
United States
edit: I figured it out. below is a better sample gameplg.c with multiple cheat entries (rename gameplg.c.txt to gameplg.c). the codes are from Fantasy Life and are from here
http://gbatemp.net/threads/ntr-codes-fantasy-life.405886/
(the hp and sp codes dont work as they require corrected values)
just edit it to your liking then replace the gameplg.c in the source folder with the edited one and doubleclick startenv.bat and type in build.bat and hit enter and the cheat.plg will appear in the same folder as build.bat. you'll have to install python 2.7 and devkitpro for it to work though.


edit: i made a tutorial for building cheat plugins from the source code of this thread here
http://gbatemp.net/threads/tutorial-building-ntr-custom-firmware-cheat-plugins-w-cheat-menu.411189/
 

Attachments

  • gameplg.c.txt
    3.9 KB · Views: 4,095
Last edited by supermariorick,
General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
    Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo: https://youtu.be/KyRfkuHs4dc