Sound.bin: making loop

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by Keylogger, Sep 23, 2008.

Sep 23, 2008

Sound.bin: making loop by Keylogger at 6:37 PM (1,532 Views / 0 Likes) 7 replies

  1. Keylogger
    OP

    Member Keylogger GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    May 3, 2006
    Messages:
    1,591
    Country:
    France
    Hi all,
    Sorry for my bad english...

    I have a custom channel with a custom sound.bin but I want to add a "loop" to my sound like the Homebrew channel's sound. (So, it plays infinitely)

    How can I make a loop for my own sound??

    Thank you
     
  2. KirovAir

    Member KirovAir Dutch Alcoholic Programmer

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2006
    Messages:
    587
    Location:
    Netherlands
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Bumping this up. I have no idea how to do it and I'm getting bored of those 9.5 seconds music.
     
  3. WiiShizzza

    Member WiiShizzza Graphics juggler

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2008
    Messages:
    1,201
    Country:
    Germany
    Yeah... same problem here. just updated my channel with a nice sound.bin. Too bad I can't loop it either...
    Also it's terrible to handle the wave files... if the sound is in stereo and longer then 10sec. It'll have around 2.5MB file size...
     
  4. drbio

    Newcomer drbio Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2008
    Messages:
    30
    Country:
    Norway
    no audio compression support? wav format is heavy data.
     
  5. WiiShizzza

    Member WiiShizzza Graphics juggler

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2008
    Messages:
    1,201
    Country:
    Germany
    exactly. It seems *.aiff format also works if set to PCM signed.
    with aiff set to PCM 8bit mono we can use around 1min with around 2MB filesize.
    still too much...
    For loop you need to make an sound_loop.bin. but also you have to make a corresponding brlan file, which I'm not familiar with...
     
  6. KirovAir

    Member KirovAir Dutch Alcoholic Programmer

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2006
    Messages:
    587
    Location:
    Netherlands
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Ye, found out something like that also. Also, not familiar with the brlan file.
     
  7. harryk

    Member harryk GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2008
    Messages:
    207
    Country:
    Austria
    I don't think that we need a loop or music longer than 1 min...? I mean, who stays on any channel longer than 10 seconds anyway (can't think of a reason)? And if I open a channel and ... suddenly need to do some cooking or stuff like that, I'd actually _want_ it to mute after some seconds [​IMG]
     
  8. SwooshyCueb

    Newcomer SwooshyCueb Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2008
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    United States

Share This Page