Sorry, I'm Still Confused

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by ashalqueza, May 6, 2009.

May 6, 2009

Sorry, I'm Still Confused by ashalqueza at 6:21 AM (744 Views / 0 Likes) 4 replies

  1. ashalqueza
    OP

    Newcomer ashalqueza Newbie

    Joined:
    May 6, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    Canada
    Well a week ago i received my Acekard2i. Until today, I have been using the firmware that they have provided on their site, but I have had some problems with saving. I googled what to do, and it said to download this AKAIO thing. I download this "AK2/AK2i loader" and in the file it comes with ak2loader.nds and I don't know what to do with that. I also have downloaded this "AKAIO v1.4.1 PROPER " but all that it is is this file that is called "[5069]AKAIO.1.4.1.PROPER.rar" and my computer can't read it, so it's pretty much useless. I have no idea what to do because all I really want to do is play my games and be able to save. So if someone could please describe to me step by step how I can set up this AKAIO thing I would be greatly much appreciated. I'm sorry that this question has been repeated many times, but I still have not found a way to understand what most people are saying.

    P.S. In my microSD i still have my akmenu4.nds , my games folder, and my __ak2 folder

    Thanks in Advance
     
  2. BoxShot

    Member BoxShot Chiyo-chan :3

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2008
    Messages:
    3,447
    Location:
    Middle of the ocean.
    Country:
    United States
    http://rarlabs.com/download.htm Download winrar to extract the akaio.rar file. You do the exact same thing as you did to install the original firmware. >.> I don't understand the original firmware cant play games and save?
     
  3. ashalqueza
    OP

    Newcomer ashalqueza Newbie

    Joined:
    May 6, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    Canada
    The firmware i have right now can play games it's just that when I try to save it just stays on the save screen FOREVER, and everyone says that this AKAIO firmware will fix it
     
  4. BoxShot

    Member BoxShot Chiyo-chan :3

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2008
    Messages:
    3,447
    Location:
    Middle of the ocean.
    Country:
    United States
    Okay then I wouldn't know since I got my Acekard I always used AKAIO.
     
  5. italianmod

    Newcomer italianmod Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2009
    Messages:
    89
    Country:
    United States
    have you tried formatting your microSD using the panasonic sd formatter?
     

Share This Page