Sonic Cronicles help

Discussion in 'R4 DS' started by sensuidarkdetect, Sep 24, 2008.

Sep 24, 2008

Sonic Cronicles help by sensuidarkdetect at 7:14 AM (3,199 Views / 0 Likes) 10 replies

  1. sensuidarkdetect
    OP

    Newcomer sensuidarkdetect Member

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2008
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    United States
    I seem to be having problems loading the game, every time I start the game it says: The Save data could not be accessed. Please turn the power off and reinsert the DS Card.


    I've tried arm7 Fix with Sim City DS (J) but it still doesn't work.

    Can anyone give any info on what to do? And no I can't buy I new flash Card cause I have no money to spend...
     
  2. tangyi

    Newcomer tangyi Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2008
    Messages:
    41
    Location:
    China
    Country:
    China
    Can't be solved till new patch released
    btw, 2701 - Knights in the Nightmare (J) & 2696 - Kirby Super Star Ultra (U) are supported.
    Try these two first [​IMG]
     
  3. sensuidarkdetect
    OP

    Newcomer sensuidarkdetect Member

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2008
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    United States
    Ok thanks!!! Hope this works!! [​IMG]
     
  4. agentgamma

    Member agentgamma I dont know what to put here

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2007
    Messages:
    876
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
    Country:
    Antarctica
    You need the Arm7.bin from "Summon Night - Twin Age (U)" to get Sonic Chronicles to work.
    I just tried it and it worked! [​IMG] =D
     
  5. InuYasha

    Member InuYasha Professional Coke Fiend

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2007
    Messages:
    1,778
    Country:
    United States
    Ysmenu atleast for the R4 lets you save fine.....
     
  6. sensuidarkdetect
    OP

    Newcomer sensuidarkdetect Member

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2008
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    United States
    Tell me.. What is so good about Ysmenu? I'm curious...!
     
  7. kennypu

    Member kennypu GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    May 23, 2008
    Messages:
    385
    Country:
    United States
    if u arm7 patch it it'll work -.-.
    People like YsMenu, because just like you couldn't play sonic, the r4 firm. can't play some games without a patch or something. Ysmenu solves all that problems for you. I don't like it though because its ugly xP.
     
  8. fgghjjkll

    Member fgghjjkll GBATemp MegaMan

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2008
    Messages:
    2,040
    Country:
    Australia
    so you want a firmware that looks sexy and hot? i would judge a firmware for its features and functionality. not what it looks like.
     
  9. silentclerk

    Newcomer silentclerk Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2008
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    United States
    I am having the same problem with a ton of games, disgaea, the new sim city, sonic dark brotherhood, what can you do to fix this, and what causes it, my friend has the same equipment but no problems. please help, silentclerk@comcast.net,
    Thanks!
     
  10. AeroHex

    Banned AeroHex Banned

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2008
    Messages:
    498
    Country:
    Australia
    oh dear...
     
  11. psycoblaster

    Member psycoblaster Divine

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2008
    Messages:
    2,132
    Location:
    Seoul.. (in Korea)
    Country:
    Korea, South
    @ hexane
    offtopic, and your answer does not help at all, while it is useless.
    If you are going to make useless offtopic posts in this section to people who needs help, you should really go someplace else, or quit making your damn fake firmware.

    on topic: if you get the "save data could not be accessed", then you need the arm9 fix. if you can't get one to work, then try another until it works.
    remember, you do not only have 1 option.
     

Share This Page