Some Games skipping w/ Wii Loadder .3??

Discussion in 'Wii - Console and Game Discussions' started by SSmoker, Nov 13, 2008.

Nov 13, 2008
  1. SSmoker
    OP

    Newcomer SSmoker Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2008
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    United States
    Hello All, New to the Community

    Just got the Wii Loader .3 installed & it works on about 1/2 of the images that I have burned. Can anyone here give me any advice to resolve the screen skipping? When I say skipping I mean you can some what make out images during loading but totally unplayable.
    Using ImageBurn @ 4x & Verbatim DVD-R. I will try to reduce burn speed to see if this helps.

    Any input would be greatly appreciated.
     
  2. SSmoker
    OP

    Newcomer SSmoker Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2008
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    United States
    No one????
     
  3. Athlon-pv

    Member Athlon-pv GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2005
    Messages:
    621
    Country:
    United States
    Wrong forum, try hacking section, there is a compatibility thread as wel as well as a WIKI page for these , use the search function on this website.

    Your screen things do sounds like you dont have the option force NTSC enabled. Your information is very little to go on , most of us arent psychics [​IMG] .
     
  4. SSmoker
    OP

    Newcomer SSmoker Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2008
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    United States
    Athlon-pv Thanks for the response. When loading a backup the screen skips/ flips like the old style TV's used to. That may be before your time tho. I have searched & placed in Hacking section but coming up empty.
     
  5. HazukiSon

    Newcomer HazukiSon Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2008
    Messages:
    24
    Country:
    United States
    You've answered your own question mate if its flipping/skipping around and around its because your tv (USA runs at 60Hz) And the game your trying to play is running at say europe which is 50Hz thus you get a spinning image so either you force it to play in NTSC mode using the loader or your you buy a tv newer then 1990
     
  6. SSmoker
    OP

    Newcomer SSmoker Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2008
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    United States
    HazukiSon THANKS
     

Share This Page