Softmodded Wii can't load games or access HBC

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by alfonsodg, Mar 8, 2013.

  1. alfonsodg
    OP

    Newcomer alfonsodg Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    Hi,

    My WII is one of the first versions and until two weeks ago works perfectly completely softmodded, i use hard disk, netflix, game cube games and everything.... some days ago start to present some failures, problems for loading games by example...

    Periodically i have updated my system for d2x cios by example... The system right now is the 4.3u....

    Today something strange happends: the wiiflow just hangs selecting a game (from the hard disk) and now the HBC appears with black screen, apparently the problem is increasing without a real explanation if not a two week ago periodical update (new wads)....

    I have try every method in forums to recover or just run the hackmii installer (which i can't) and nothing... really i have the system for 5 years and surely can buy a new one (in fact i have now the Wii U also), but the problem stills make me crazy... why?

    Any ideas?

    Thanks in advance...
     
  2. ddetkowski

    Member ddetkowski GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2009
    Messages:
    1,141
    Location:
    United States
    Country:
    United States
    Something is corrupted, I would re-hack it, using ModMii.....
     
  3. alfonsodg
    OP

    Newcomer alfonsodg Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    Yes! In fact was my first choice... for my updates lately I have worked with modmii (at least 5 times in different scenarios) and pimpmywii many times and nothing, even i have to use my forwarders to access mmm for wad install because i can't use the HBC
     
  4. mauifrog

    Member mauifrog DA KINE WiiHacker

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2010
    Messages:
    1,585
    Country:
    United States
  5. alfonsodg
    OP

    Newcomer alfonsodg Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
  6. mauifrog

    Member mauifrog DA KINE WiiHacker

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2010
    Messages:
    1,585
    Country:
    United States
    When you run the message board exploit, what happens when you load the hackmii installer? What happens when you load casper?
     
  7. alfonsodg
    OP

    Newcomer alfonsodg Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    With the hackmii installer hangs in the disclaimer.
     
  8. mauifrog

    Member mauifrog DA KINE WiiHacker

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2010
    Messages:
    1,585
    Country:
    United States
    And when you follow the instructions of the hackmii fix, what happens?
     

Share This Page