Hacking Softchip Users-- or any1

happyxd

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 13, 2007
Messages
10
Trophies
0
XP
67
Country
Im just asking, is the softchip softmod supposed to make your Disc channel not read "real" games. Backups work fine, but the games i actually bought dont work in the disc channel anymore. They did bfore softchip was installed.
 

WiiPower

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Oct 17, 2008
Messages
8,165
Trophies
0
XP
345
Country
Gambia, The
SoftChip is just a program which is capable to run Wii games. If you set it to a backup cIOS, it runs backups. SoftChip is not a softmod nor does it need to be installed!
 

happyxd

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 13, 2007
Messages
10
Trophies
0
XP
67
Country
Sorry to clear things up. Softchip was installed as a channel, thats what i meant WiiPower. I asked the person who did it, and he says all the ones he "mods" cannot use the disc channel. Any opinions?
 

JKR Firefox

Back.
Member
Joined
Nov 18, 2006
Messages
1,129
Trophies
0
Age
37
Location
Canada
Website
Visit site
XP
246
Country
Canada
happyxd said:
Sorry to clear things up. Softchip was installed as a channel, thats what i meant WiiPower. I asked the person who did it, and he says all the ones he "mods" cannot use the disc channel. Any opinions?

He's an idiot.

The Wii should operate as normal after the channel is installed.
 

happyxd

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 13, 2007
Messages
10
Trophies
0
XP
67
Country
JKR Firefox said:
happyxd said:
Sorry to clear things up. Softchip was installed as a channel, thats what i meant WiiPower. I asked the person who did it, and he says all the ones he "mods" cannot use the disc channel. Any opinions?

He's an idiot.

The Wii should operate as normal after the channel is installed.

Dangit! ==" what do you think they install to disallow the use of the disc channel
 

happyxd

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 13, 2007
Messages
10
Trophies
0
XP
67
Country
WiiPower said:
Maybe the titleid from the channel is the same as of the disc channel or something else important.

Ohkay, hmmm could be possible. Would uninstalling it from wii settings ----> data management and "Erasing" the channel work?
 

You may also like...

General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
    CupheadtheCritic @ CupheadtheCritic: Ello