SoftChip Booting Originals

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by Dookieman, Nov 15, 2008.

Nov 15, 2008

SoftChip Booting Originals by Dookieman at 8:27 PM (1,117 Views / 0 Likes) 4 replies

  1. Dookieman
    OP

    Member Dookieman GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 1, 2008
    Messages:
    204
    Country:
    United States
    Hey, every time I try to boot 1:1 copies of games using SoftChip, it works great, but it will not boot original games, it gives me, error opening partition. Any idea why? Gamma and WiiGator .3 can boot originals just fine. Would it be possible to add original support to SoftChip? Its a big help if you teach someone to only boot using a backup launcher just in case a game contains a system update.
     
  2. ether2802

    Former Staff ether2802 we have the techno...!!

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2007
    Messages:
    4,350
    Location:
    Pto. Vallarta
    Country:
    Mexico
    you can also use GeckOS, Starfall or wait for the cSM (Custom System Menu)..!! [​IMG]
     
  3. requiem4d

    Member requiem4d GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2008
    Messages:
    181
    Country:
    United States
    We're getting a lot of requests for this. We're currently in the middle of a few other important pieces to the whole "SoftChip" puzzle, but if noone else submits a patch to get originals working, I'll take on the task myself.
     
  4. Dookieman
    OP

    Member Dookieman GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 1, 2008
    Messages:
    204
    Country:
    United States
    Perfect, that would be wonderful, thanks!
     
  5. Dookieman
    OP

    Member Dookieman GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 1, 2008
    Messages:
    204
    Country:
    United States
    How difficult would it be to implement this option?
     

Share This Page