soft reset not working on DSi, help

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by phillyguy, Apr 12, 2010.

Apr 12, 2010
  1. phillyguy
    OP

    Newcomer phillyguy Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2010
    Messages:
    99
    Country:
    United States
    hi all,

    My friend had a DSi and AK2i. I loaded MAIO v3.0 to his AK2i. I enable soft reset. Everything works but the soft reset (L+R+A+B+ down arrow) is not working. he had to power off and on to play other game. Does his DSi need to update DSi 1.4 firmware using this one "ak2ifw_update_14_DSi.nds" or use ak2ifw_update_14_DSL.nds?

    Thx
     
  2. jak larnak

    Member jak larnak GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2009
    Messages:
    188
    Location:
    Not so far
    Country:
    France
    With MAIO you autoboot on Moonshell right ? If so there's no way to enable soft reset from Moonshell.
    You have to run akmenu4.nds from Moonshell to exit back to AKAIO and then enable soft reset from here.
    If you already did that, maybe your friend has a broken button on his DSi.

    If the DSi menu shows the "danny phantom" icon, there's no need to update.
    Btw the file you mentioned update the AK2i firmware not the DSi firmware.
    It needs to be done if the DSi is 1.4 firmware because it blocks flashcarts.

    You can check the DSi firmware in the main settings. If it's 1.4 already, your AK2i is up to date since it works on it but if it's lower version, make sure the update was done (danny phantom icon or not) and then update the DSi to 1.4 (you can do that in the DSi settings too).
     
  3. Vietkid420

    Newcomer Vietkid420 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2010
    Messages:
    71
    Country:
    United States
    what the hell is maio! mult-boot is the best alt firmware
     
  4. jak larnak

    Member jak larnak GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2009
    Messages:
    188
    Location:
    Not so far
    Country:
    France
    MAIO is simply Moonshell+AKAIO. It's an alternate method to automatically boot the Acekard on Moonshell instead of AKAIO.
     
  5. Vietkid420

    Newcomer Vietkid420 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2010
    Messages:
    71
    Country:
    United States
    im trying to make moonshell work withput auto boot
     
  6. jak larnak

    Member jak larnak GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2009
    Messages:
    188
    Location:
    Not so far
    Country:
    France
    And i gave you the way to do it in the topic you created here.
     
  7. phillyguy
    OP

    Newcomer phillyguy Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2010
    Messages:
    99
    Country:
    United States
     

Share This Page