Soft Reset "Menu?" Help

Discussion in 'DSTT' started by n8equalsd, Aug 11, 2010.

Aug 11, 2010

Soft Reset "Menu?" Help by n8equalsd at 7:33 PM (1,074 Views / 0 Likes) 11 replies

  1. n8equalsd
    OP

    Member n8equalsd GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2010
    Messages:
    139
    Country:
    United States
    I get a "loading" and then a "menu?" whenever I soft reset a game. Any ideas on how I could fix this?
     
  2. bitonio6

    Member bitonio6 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2009
    Messages:
    1,801
    Country:
    Switzerland
    DSTT or YSMENU?
     
  3. n8equalsd
    OP

    Member n8equalsd GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2010
    Messages:
    139
    Country:
    United States
    DSTT 1.17a12
     
  4. bitonio6

    Member bitonio6 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2009
    Messages:
    1,801
    Country:
    Switzerland
    And you cant use soft reset???

    With each game?
     
  5. Mario92

    Member Mario92 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2010
    Messages:
    878
    Location:
    Finland
    Country:
    Finland
    Formatting might help. Copy everything on computer, format with Panasonic SD formatter or with Gparted then copy everything back and test does it work.
    If still not go here, download "Firmware DSTT (monthly updates at end of month)" and replace all system files (except skins if you have any) with those.

    If still not working then I have no clue. Then you just might have to restart DS everytime.
     
  6. n8equalsd
    OP

    Member n8equalsd GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2010
    Messages:
    139
    Country:
    United States
    I already have the latest extinfo, savlib and infolib. I guess I'll try formatting.
     
  7. n8equalsd
    OP

    Member n8equalsd GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2010
    Messages:
    139
    Country:
    United States
    Ok so the format didn't fix the issue. Oh well.
     
  8. goncalodoom

    Member goncalodoom GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    353
    Location:
    portugal
    Country:
    Portugal
    i have the same problem and i use a dstti
     
  9. Mario92

    Member Mario92 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2010
    Messages:
    878
    Location:
    Finland
    Country:
    Finland
    No, I meant replace EVERY system file with that DSTT firmware package and not just those 3.
     
  10. bitonio6

    Member bitonio6 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2009
    Messages:
    1,801
    Country:
    Switzerland
    did you activate the soft reset in the options ?
     
  11. n8equalsd
    OP

    Member n8equalsd GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2010
    Messages:
    139
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks for the help.

    I found a new unofficial kernel that was released two days ago (1.18), so I'll see if it helps.

    EDIT: Nope. It had outdated system files.
     
  12. bitonio6

    Member bitonio6 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2009
    Messages:
    1,801
    Country:
    Switzerland
    many people have created new kernel version, but nothing is true
    the only one and real release was the 1.17a12, that's all and the very last one!

    Now, you need, just to change 3 files inside the TTMENU folder to upgrade the kernel

    [​IMG]
     

Share This Page