Soft reset isn't working

Discussion in 'DSTT' started by movietime, Jul 30, 2009.

Jul 30, 2009

Soft reset isn't working by movietime at 3:30 AM (861 Views / 0 Likes) 5 replies

  1. movietime
    OP

    Newcomer movietime Newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2009
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    Austria
    Hello,

    I turned on the default reset under sys options but I couldn't get a b x y l r keys to work to get back to the main menu from any game.
    Please advice how can I fix this?
    I am running the kernel v 1.17 downloaded from ndstt.com.
    The games are all on the root of the micro sd card.

    Thanks
     
  2. wolffangalchemist

    Member wolffangalchemist This is bat country!

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2008
    Messages:
    1,406
    Location:
    middleofnowhere, AL
    Country:
    United States
    you have to tick it on.
    hit select and click softreset on then save settings, keep in mind you need to do this for each game it isn't working on.
    also use the un-=official firmware http://gbatemp.net/index.php?download=6507 it has better rom compatibility and fake killer disabled.
     
  3. movietime
    OP

    Newcomer movietime Newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2009
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    Austria
    Thanks. I will give it a try.
     
  4. movietime
    OP

    Newcomer movietime Newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2009
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    Austria
    Hi,
    I replaced the firmware with the link you provided and followed the direction to enable soft reset but still when I would like to go the main menu by pressing
    ABXYLR all together, it doesn't work.
    Please help.
    thanks
     
  5. Bri

    Member Bri GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2007
    Messages:
    3,413
    Country:
    United States
    There is a global soft reset that has to be turned on, then you have to turn it on for each game as well, I believe.

    -Bri
     
  6. movietime
    OP

    Newcomer movietime Newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2009
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    Austria
    I have turned on the global soft reset under sysoptions as well as for each game but still I couldn't perform soft reset. I have to keep turning off/on button to get to the main menu which is certainly not the best way.
    Any you please help me out and advice what else can be done?
    I have already formatted the MicroSD with Panasonic formatter and copied all the games but for no avail.
    I really appreciate any help in this matter.
    Thanks
     

Share This Page