Hacking soft mod installs without wifi

Wii-Nis

Well-Known Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 29, 2009
Messages
74
Trophies
0
Age
43
Location
Dirty Jerzy
Website
Visit site
XP
65
Country
United States
i was just wondering if it was at all possible to do a system firmware downgrade(3.3u to the blessed 3.2u) without the need for wifi. im too busy to search the forums and was hoping i could get a straight forward answer. homebrew channel is installed, i want to install starfall to prevent system updates, i recently installed the cIOScorp wad pack and now the Wii demands updates( it didnt before ) the games seeking updates are WiiFit( which worked without wanting update before the cIOS package and a backup of sam and max season 1 , which didnt work untill the cIOS package, which i was sucessful on my own Wii(3.2) i just wanted some input from people who may have had the same issue, its better to ask those who already walked the path then to brick a wii trying to find the path.
 

jinxvorheeze

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
May 13, 2008
Messages
572
Trophies
0
XP
15
Country
United States
You should search as I just solved this problem fully today in one nice pack. And if you need to ask how to get the pack then you deserve a *facepalm*
 

ether2802

we have the techno...!!
Former Staff
Joined
Oct 14, 2007
Messages
4,349
Trophies
0
Age
39
Location
Pto. Vallarta
XP
292
Country
Mexico
Check Here...!!!
smile.gif
 

jinxvorheeze

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
May 13, 2008
Messages
572
Trophies
0
XP
15
Country
United States
Doesn't your update put the person at 3.1u? And don't they have to have a copy of GH:WT, then rip the update, and install it? It will work, but mine is complete.
 

macmel

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Nov 18, 2008
Messages
166
Trophies
0
Website
Visit site
XP
206
Country
jinxvorheeze said:
Doesn't your update put the person at 3.1u? And don't they have to have a copy of GH:WT, then rip the update, and install it? It will work, but mine is complete.


404 Page Not Found

Oops. The page you are looking for is not available. It has either been moved or deleted from our server.

Got this error from the link on your sig
 

ether2802

we have the techno...!!
Former Staff
Joined
Oct 14, 2007
Messages
4,349
Trophies
0
Age
39
Location
Pto. Vallarta
XP
292
Country
Mexico
jinxvorheeze said:
Doesn't your update put the person at 3.1u? And don't they have to have a copy of GH:WT, then rip the update, and install it? It will work, but mine is complete.

Well actually I am being lazy on writting the exact IOS needed for the offline downgrade to 3.2, and I haven't seen your method, but If you read the entire thread you'll see wich IOS are needed for 3.2, the first post only says wich IOS are in GH:WT (and remember this thread was made long time ago when I didn't understand very well about .wad IOS SysMenu etc etc etc) and then I write wich ones where on my Wii, and then I write wich ones where installed by IOS and cIOS Downgraders....!!!
wink.gif
 

jinxvorheeze

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
May 13, 2008
Messages
572
Trophies
0
XP
15
Country
United States
macmel said:
jinxvorheeze said:
Doesn't your update put the person at 3.1u? And don't they have to have a copy of GH:WT, then rip the update, and install it? It will work, but mine is complete.


404 Page Not Found

Oops. The page you are looking for is not available. It has either been moved or deleted from our server.

Got this error from the link on your sig

That's because you needed to /removethis/ part of the link, but I fixed it so I don't get that answer from people anymore.
 

SilverSurfR

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jan 22, 2009
Messages
245
Trophies
0
Location
NJ, USA
XP
56
Country
United States
if you already have cIOSCORP installed then all you need is a systemmenu-v289.wad (if you're NTSC-U which it looks like you are) to install from wad manager.
 

Wii-Nis

Well-Known Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 29, 2009
Messages
74
Trophies
0
Age
43
Location
Dirty Jerzy
Website
Visit site
XP
65
Country
United States
thanks..and that facepalm hurt.....being a father of 2 girls(7 & 5) and working full time doesnt grant me a whole lotta time to scan the forums....if i spent all my free time checking out the forums id have no time to play games
 

You may also like...

General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
    Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo: Damn