Hacking Soft Mod advice for Total Newbie!!

madmax23

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
Hi, i am a total newbie and have been reading for days, there's so many topics and info my head feels like it's going to burst!

PLEASE could i get some advice on things i'm not clear on because i have seen conflicting advice on so many forums so i don't know which advice to follow. Any help will be appreciated!

I have a wii version 3.3e PAL and want to soft mod it but am not sure whether i should downgrade my version first or if it's fine as it is.
Do i have to install starfall incase i brick my wii but i've heard that can be dangerous to install because it might brick my wii in the process. Is there no other way to prevent or fix a bricked wii?
should i run brick blocker on all my games when i burn them?
I know there is a lot of help out there but i've read so many different ways i'm confused!!!
wacko.gif

Please any advice will be appreciated

scooochie4

Newcomer
Trophies
Website
student.dcu.ie
XP
Country
From what I gather, you don't have to downgrade to 3.2, that's only necessary if you want to install starfall. You don't need starfall, people just use it as extra security. Anything that alters your wii's software can potentially brick your wii, so yes Starfall can potentially brick your wii but then again, so can anything else you install. Another way to fix a bricked wii is to install a modchip. Yes you should run brick blocker if you can (although not needed if you do install starfall)

madmax23

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
scooochie4 said: