So pissed. Princess Maker4 (K) Cheat Code

Discussion in 'R4 DS' started by garpa, May 17, 2009.

May 17, 2009
  1. garpa
    OP

    Newcomer garpa Newbie

    Joined:
    May 17, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    Yeah. So I was trying to get it work, but it doesn't show up on my screen.

    Firmware: R4DS 1.18 (bug patched)

    What i Did is-

    1. DLed cheat.dat.zip from http://cheats.gbatemp.net/
    2. opened it with r4cce
    3. Added my cheats like below

    [​IMG]

    4. Saved, and replaced my previous Cheat.dat file with the new one.

    It seems like I've done everything correctly. I opened the nds file to get the Game ID, and added cheats, saved.

    However it still doesn't show up in my ds when I turn it on!
    Other cheats however, seemed to work fine. I tried added cheats for other games, but that's the only game which is having this problem.

    Any ideas? Perhaps because its region is (K)?
     
  2. soldialga

    Newcomer soldialga Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2009
    Messages:
    74
    Location:
    Space
    Country:
    United States
    not this again...

    did you read 1st post cheat The NEW massive CHEAT compilation thread.?

    bug path still buggy than ysmenu



    To R4DS Users:
    To R4 users and its clones, use either CHEAT.dat or USRCHEAT.dat and not both, using both will cause some codes and games not to show up.

    For those having problems with some games not showing up like Yu-Gi-Oh its due to a bug/limit in your flashcart (R4, M3 Simply, ect) and you have a few options.
    Plese check out this notice for more information on how to fix this problem:
    http://cheats.gbatemp.net/#notice
    I also suggest using YSMenu, a replacement firmware for the R4DS which offers better game compatibility, features and also has better cheat support. YSMenu doesn't cut off any of the cheats and displays all the cheats for all the games and don't have the problems the R4DS has with some cheats.


    http://gbatemp.net/index.php?showtopic=103879
     
  3. garpa
    OP

    Newcomer garpa Newbie

    Joined:
    May 17, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    yes I did read that. I'm only using cheat.dat.

    So I guess I'll have to use YSmenu then..
    \
     
  4. elixirdream

    Member elixirdream GBAtemp Legend

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    10,007
    Location:
    6th Dimention
    Country:
    Malaysia
    besides using ysmenu you can try the following

     
  5. garpa
    OP

    Newcomer garpa Newbie

    Joined:
    May 17, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks elixir!

    explanation on 800 games /4.0mg limit really helped.
     
  6. elixirdream

    Member elixirdream GBAtemp Legend

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    10,007
    Location:
    6th Dimention
    Country:
    Malaysia
    no problem!

    if you insist on using r4 fw 1.18, you can always try manage your database like what i posted on the wiki

    however, r4 fw 1.18 might have some compatibility issue when it comes to some games [​IMG]
     

Share This Page