So I bought this iOmega hard-drive for Wii..

Discussion in 'Wii - Backup Loaders' started by SamAsh07, Nov 27, 2010.

Nov 27, 2010
  1. SamAsh07
    OP

    Member SamAsh07 GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2009
    Messages:
    2,693
    Location:
    Bahrain
    Country:
    Bahrain
    It works perfectly fine, but I wanted to know from people who have owned it for maybe 2-3 months or a year...did you ever face any problems with it??

    Iomega Select Portable HDD 500GB

    And I also wanted to ask an off-topic question...are Iomega drives good? or really good??
    So far I haven't faced any issues with cfg and this drive, hope it runs perfect like this.
     
  2. Porobu

    Member Porobu Gbatemps Shiny Latias

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    1,042
    Country:
    Spain
    I have never heard anithing bad of iOmega drives
    the only thing dont drop them
     
  3. guinness

    Member guinness GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2008
    Messages:
    215
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I've just set up one of these for my neices' Wii, and it works fine. I have an Iomega prestige 1TB on my Wii, and that works fine too. I would highly recommend them.
     
  4. SamAsh07
    OP

    Member SamAsh07 GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2009
    Messages:
    2,693
    Location:
    Bahrain
    Country:
    Bahrain
    Ok thanks guys, and about not dropping them, no need to worry, I take care of my stuff more than myself.
     

Share This Page