SMG2 Original Disc

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by scopelenz, May 23, 2010.

May 23, 2010

SMG2 Original Disc by scopelenz at 4:25 PM (1,503 Views / 0 Likes) 8 replies

  1. scopelenz
    OP

    Newcomer scopelenz Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2008
    Messages:
    47
    Country:
    Singapore
    What update does SMG2 comes with? I bought the game (I support first party games!) and it requires me to do a system update before I can start playing.

    EDIT: I have already updated IOS 56 to v5405 and the update persists. :/
     
  2. pepxl

    Member pepxl GFX W!Z4RD

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2009
    Messages:
    3,263
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    what about SM, IMHO it should come with at least SM4.1
     
  3. scopelenz
    OP

    Newcomer scopelenz Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2008
    Messages:
    47
    Country:
    Singapore
    I am running on SM4.2 with DARKCORP.

    Any ideas?
     
  4. Playgame38

    Newcomer Playgame38 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2008
    Messages:
    75
    Location:
    Earth
    Country:
    United States
    Run the disk through Gecko OS. It should only update the necessary IOS's.
     
  5. Krestent

    Member Krestent What to post?

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    3,952
    Country:
    United States
    IIRC, Darkcorp maxes out the IOS's version numbers. Therefore there's really only one thing for SMG to update: cIOS222, 223, 224, and 249. Running the update will stub them.
     
  6. D3M0N23

    Newcomer D3M0N23 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    31
    Location:
    nl
    Country:
    Netherlands
    priiloader/startpatch what you preffer, block disc updates
     
  7. Playgame38

    Newcomer Playgame38 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2008
    Messages:
    75
    Location:
    Earth
    Country:
    United States
    Just going to suggest that next.
     
  8. scopelenz
    OP

    Newcomer scopelenz Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2008
    Messages:
    47
    Country:
    Singapore
    How is this done? I have tried loading the disk through Gecko OS and it does so smoothly without requiring any update at all.
     
  9. FenrirWolf

    Member FenrirWolf GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2008
    Messages:
    4,343
    Location:
    Beaverton, OR
    Country:
    United States
    Taken a look at the update partition to verify that?
     

Share This Page