smash bros problem

Discussion in 'Wii - Hardware, Devices and Utilities' started by shasta588, Feb 10, 2009.

Feb 10, 2009

smash bros problem by shasta588 at 4:04 PM (1,202 Views / 0 Likes) 12 replies

  1. shasta588
    OP

    Member shasta588 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2009
    Messages:
    166
    Location:
    south eastern MI
    Country:
    United States
    okay so my wii wouldn't read my super smash bros brawl disk (which doesn't have any scratches) so I went to Nintendo customer service and they told me it could be a problem with my wii but it doesn't mess up on any other games (oh by the way it works sometimes but other times I get an error message that says the game dist could not be read) so how is it possible for the problem to be my wii and if it is what's wrong with it.
     
  2. tj_cool

    Supervisor tj_cool Stuff

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2009
    Messages:
    9,940
    Location:
    This planet
    Country:
    Belgium
    SSBB is so far the only Dual Layer disc
    Some wii's have issues reading them
     
  3. Sharpz

    Member Sharpz GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2008
    Messages:
    345
    Location:
    L.A California
    Country:
    United States
    Is it a backup or you bought it?Because if it's a backup SSBB won't work on your wii cause' it's a DL game.
     
  4. Tanas

    Member Tanas GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2006
    Messages:
    2,258
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    My copy of SSBB works works fine with softmii, its like tj_cool just said, some wii's have trouble reading dual layer disks.
     
  5. shasta588
    OP

    Member shasta588 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2009
    Messages:
    166
    Location:
    south eastern MI
    Country:
    United States
    how do I get it to work correctly [​IMG] .
     
  6. Tanas

    Member Tanas GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2006
    Messages:
    2,258
    Country:
    United Kingdom
  7. shasta588
    OP

    Member shasta588 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2009
    Messages:
    166
    Location:
    south eastern MI
    Country:
    United States
    is there a way I can fix it whithout sending it in
     
  8. Keeley

    Member Keeley GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2008
    Messages:
    421
    Location:
    Saskachewan
    Country:
    Canada
    I think you can dump your game and then scrubb it so then you can burn it on a single layer game i but there aren't any cutscences for SSE
     
  9. maduin

    Member maduin GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2006
    Messages:
    417
    Country:
    United States
    oddly enough, a wiikey fixed those problems for me. before I modded my wii, it would take a ton of tries to get the game to load, sometimes taking a half hour or more, ejecting and pushing the disc back in. But after I stuck a wiikey in my wii, my retail copy runs fine all the time on the first try.
     
  10. ddp127

    Member ddp127 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2009
    Messages:
    449
    Country:
    Netherlands
    you need to clean your laser, there are some kind of cleaning discs with brushes on it, i think that will work
    i bought one for €2,50 at the ACTION
     
  11. Smuff

    Member Smuff Fossilized Gamer

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2006
    Messages:
    1,024
    Location:
    By the sea
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Or try an air-duster, since the lens is only likely to have particulates on it rather than smudges or a total smearing of something - unless of course someone in the house is a smoker ?
    In that case, try the disk/brush thingy.
     
  12. Keeley

    Member Keeley GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2008
    Messages:
    421
    Location:
    Saskachewan
    Country:
    Canada
    I wonder if he fixed his problem xD he never answered to our suggestions lol, maybe he forgot [​IMG]
     
  13. tj_cool

    Supervisor tj_cool Stuff

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2009
    Messages:
    9,940
    Location:
    This planet
    Country:
    Belgium
    That happens all the time here
     

Share This Page