Skyward Sword glitch!

Discussion in 'Wii - Console and Game Discussions' started by Mr. Prince, Dec 15, 2011.

Dec 15, 2011

Skyward Sword glitch! by Mr. Prince at 3:42 PM (671 Views / 0 Likes) 8 replies

  1. Mr. Prince
    OP

    Member Mr. Prince GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2011
    Messages:
    534
    Location:
    All Blue
    Country:
    Saudi Arabia
    I heard about a glitch in skyward sword where you lose your save and have to start from the beginning, but can someone tell me when does it happen?
     
  2. RupeeClock

    Member RupeeClock Colors 3D Snivy!

    Joined:
    May 15, 2008
    Messages:
    6,307
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Basically if you get to a late-game quest where you can do any of three parts in any order. But if you choose the last part first, clear it, and talk to a certain character, it accidentally locks the other two quests, making the game impossible to progress.
     
  3. shadowmanwkp

    Member shadowmanwkp Your roms are on another rom site

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2008
    Messages:
    486
    Location:
    Vleuten, The Netherlands
    Country:
    Netherlands
    You can read the specifics of this particular glitch here: http://gbatemp.net/topic/315256-skyward-sword-game-breaking-bug/
     
  4. Mr. Prince
    OP

    Member Mr. Prince GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2011
    Messages:
    534
    Location:
    All Blue
    Country:
    Saudi Arabia
    Does this glitch happen even if I'm playing the retail game?
     
  5. yusuo

    Member yusuo GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2006
    Messages:
    2,196
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    It does indeed thats why ninty is supposedly fixing save files for people its happened to, they wouldnt do that if it only happened on copied games

    Just when you do the song of hero bit, dont do the desert first, do the volcano or forest first and you'll be fine
     
  6. linuxGuru

    Member linuxGuru GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2011
    Messages:
    221
    Country:
    United States
    Yes :ninja: 'd
     
  7. Mr. Prince
    OP

    Member Mr. Prince GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2011
    Messages:
    534
    Location:
    All Blue
    Country:
    Saudi Arabia
    after some searching I saw some news that said that "Nintendo will send out a downloadable patch or you can send your SD to Nintendo and they will apply the patch themselves", is that right?
     
  8. impizkit

    Member impizkit Lazy Lurker

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2010
    Messages:
    943
    Country:
    Australia
    Yes.
     
  9. DeadlyFoez

    Member DeadlyFoez Banned

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2009
    Messages:
    5,223
    Country:
    United States
    Sux for the few that don't own an SD card... and I HIGHLY doubt nintendo will release a patch. Other than that Nintendo will probably offer for people to send their LOZ:SS disc to them for a replacement once Nintendo start pressing new discs.

    I'd love to send my SD card to nintendo with all my homebrew and stuff on it. They kind of can't refuse it, but knowing them they will just format it.
     

Share This Page