Hacking Sky3DS + Gateway 3.1 Ultra=hack for n3ds?

Status
Not open for further replies.

joepassive

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Aug 31, 2012
Messages
264
Trophies
0
XP
494
Country
Israel
Hi, do you guys think i'd be able to install the hack without having a retail copy of The Legend Of Zelda: Ocarina Of Time 3D
but instead, using the rom on sky3ds which acts like a retail copy?
anybody have tried this yet?

i can't try it atm. 9.0 n3ds+gateway will come next week.
should i try it or forget about it?

one last question. when i finish making the gateway work, would i ever need to do the whole process again?

thank you guys for the input. i'm serious, this is not spam.
have a good day.
 
  • Like
Reactions: Random Joe
D

Deleted-359355

Guest
I am his friend and I been waiting for 16 months for gateway
1st for 9.2 support but then i sold my old 3ds without realizing that there was no N3DS support and I needed the money to buy the N3DS
then this happens so he's trying to help me getting my gateway to finally work
btw OoT exploit is required everytime?
 

MelonGx

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jan 8, 2009
Messages
1,648
Trophies
0
XP
889
Country
China
We haven't had any solution for importing GW Zelda save into Sky3DS.
If the GW Zelda save is modified, then we can't use Sky3DS to boot GW Launcher.
 

iViperz

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jan 7, 2015
Messages
204
Trophies
0
Age
27
XP
225
Country
This is an interesting idea actually, I have both carts so I can give it a go

If someone completes it before me, do feed back please. I'll be home in 2 hours and can try then!

EDIT:
We haven't had any solution for importing GW Zelda save into Sky3DS.
Ah that sucks to hear
 
D

Deleted-359355

Guest
I'm away from home for a week so we cant try it so we're stuck....
 

Zerousen

【=◈︿◈=】
Member
Joined
Jun 30, 2009
Messages
1,986
Trophies
0
Age
24
XP
1,289
Country
United States
I am his friend and I been waiting for 16 months for gateway
1st for 9.2 support but then i sold my old 3ds without realizing that there was no N3DS support and I needed the money to buy the N3DS
then this happens so he's trying to help me getting my gateway to finally work
btw OoT exploit is required everytime?


It looks that way, as the browser exploit and the DS Profile exploit both do not work on the N3DS, this seems to be the only workaround at the moment.
 

gamesquest1

Nabnut
Global Moderator
Joined
Sep 23, 2013
Messages
15,153
Trophies
2
XP
12,226
pretty sure there was a guide to import retail saves into sky3ds.....if you happen to have both sky3ds and gateway it should be doable
 

pu1se80

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Dec 20, 2014
Messages
119
Trophies
0
Age
42
XP
126
Country
United States
Really hope you can, would save me a lot of money haha

+1 - I have both cards right now. I'm not about to spend even more money to get it working. Thing is, even though I have sky3ds that works now, I'm not playing my 3ds very much =[
 

beenii

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Mar 20, 2011
Messages
145
Trophies
0
XP
206
Country
Gambia, The
if this actually works, and is only needed to be done once, not every time you want to use gateway, i volunteer for german users (preferably bavaria) to get their consoles "hacked", if someone even wants me to!
it has to be said, that my SKY3DS is not arriving before next week.
 

Nuxx20

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jan 6, 2015
Messages
244
Trophies
0
XP
221
Country
United States
We haven't had any solution for importing GW Zelda save into Sky3DS.
If the GW Zelda save is modified, then we can't use Sky3DS to boot GW Launcher.

I highly doubt it won't work. If it works for a retail cart in sysnand I don't see a reason why it won't work in sky3ds mode or why it won't convert into sky3ds save format as it is a 2.x firmware game
 

Random Joe

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Dec 16, 2014
Messages
357
Trophies
0
XP
248
Country
United States
I highly doubt it won't work. If it works for a retail cart in sysnand I don't see a reason why it won't work in sky3ds mode or why it won't convert into sky3ds save format as it is a 2.x firmware game

Nuxx20 you are so confident

getting me pumped up.


You really think you can convert the save to sky?

OOOOOOOoooooOOOOOOOOOO



if this actually works, and is only needed to be done once, not every time you want to use gateway, i volunteer for german users (preferably bavaria) to get their consoles "hacked", if someone even wants me to!
it has to be said, that my SKY3DS is not arriving before next week.


You need to do it each time you want to go into gateway mode. Not a one time deal.
 
  • Like
Reactions: beenii

beenii

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Mar 20, 2011
Messages
145
Trophies
0
XP
206
Country
Gambia, The
You need to do it each time you want to go into gateway mode. Not a one time deal.


well, bummer, but thank you for clearing that up. at least i will be able to install some .cia's, i hope, and be able to play some eshop goodness and games from internal-sd, but doing that shabang every single time? not for me. will stick with the sky3ds in my new3ds for the time being.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
General chit-chat
Help Users
    Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo: Cabron Puta!