Skin trouble.

Discussion in 'DSTT' started by Mr.Guy, Nov 30, 2008.

Nov 30, 2008

Skin trouble. by Mr.Guy at 8:57 PM (1,130 Views / 0 Likes) 6 replies

  1. Mr.Guy
    OP

    Member Mr.Guy GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2008
    Messages:
    151
    Country:
    United States
    Would someone mind telling me why my skin http://rapidshare.com/files/168972506/skin.rar.html wont work!?! When ever I boot it up it gets past the loading screen and acts like its going to boot the menu up but never does. It just stays there with the loading icon spinning at the bottom left corner. It looks like I have all the necessary files and images but nothing I do seems to work. [​IMG] Can someone try to fix the problem or at least try to tell me how?
     
  2. Mr.Guy
    OP

    Member Mr.Guy GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2008
    Messages:
    151
    Country:
    United States
    Help?
     
  3. twit21

    Member twit21 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2008
    Messages:
    181
    Location:
    Anchorage, AK
    Country:
    United States
    I dunno...operator error? Need more information.
     
  4. lolzed

    Member lolzed The GBAtemp Pichu

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2008
    Messages:
    2,466
    Location:
    There
    Country:
    Philippines
    try this:
    1.go to ndstt.com and download the firmware and moonshell(if you have moonshell
    2.delete all the the things with TT and the TTMenu and possibly moonshell too
    3.put the downloaded stuff from ndstt.com in it
    4.copy your skins and go to TTMenu->skins->default and paste the skin
    5.after that try it on your ds
     
  5. Mr.Guy
    OP

    Member Mr.Guy GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2008
    Messages:
    151
    Country:
    United States
    I tried lolzed and didn't have any good results. I've narrowed the problem down to either of the bgUp or bgDown. They seem to be causing the problem. But I have no idea how to fix it.
     
  6. Psyfira

    Member Psyfira Credit: 0ml. Insert tea to continue

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2003
    Messages:
    3,887
    Location:
    England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    It's both of them, because they're not .bmp files.
    From over here, it looks like they were saved as .jpg files and the letters on the end were changed to .bmp afterwards.
    This will not work. The two file types are completely different.

    To fix it, change the extensions back to .jpg, open them in your graphics program, go to file>Save As and pick .bmp out of the drop-down format list.
     
  7. Mr.Guy
    OP

    Member Mr.Guy GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2008
    Messages:
    151
    Country:
    United States
    Thats pretty crazy considering I'm almost certain that I saved them as .bmp. Thank you SO much Psyfira!
     

Share This Page