1. Yepi69

    OP Yepi69 Jill-sandwiched
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2010
    Messages:
    2,857
    Country:
    Portugal
    I want to boot straight onto my DS flashcard without even seeing the health screen, also I read that flashme gives you a few more features such as controlling the brightness and disabling RSA check etc, however I don't wanna screw things by doing it without help so, should I really flash my DS Lite for this? Also I can flash flashme from my DS flashcard right?
    Thanks for the time.
     
  2. reprep

    reprep GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2012
    Messages:
    939
    Country:
    you can control brightness on a ds lite without flash me too. only some versions of ds phat gains the control brightness ability with flash me.

    only real advantage of flash me nowadays is disabling the health screen. you can run the installer from ds flashcard but you still have to shortcircuit the pins below the battery to complete firmware flashing.
     
  3. Yepi69

    OP Yepi69 Jill-sandwiched
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2010
    Messages:
    2,857
    Country:
    Portugal
    Can I then restore my original firmware afterwards if I don't like it?
     
  4. reprep

    reprep GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2012
    Messages:
    939
    Country:
    "noflashme lite" is your solution. though as i said before install flashme only if the health screen bothers you not for anything else.
     
  5. Flame

    Flame Me > You
    Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2008
    Messages:
    5,856
    I dont think you should do it, the risk is too high imo of bricking your DS lite.
     
  6. Yepi69

    OP Yepi69 Jill-sandwiched
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2010
    Messages:
    2,857
    Country:
    Portugal
    According to Flashme's website, Flashme writes failsafe data blocks which prevent the DS from bricking if the installation fails and or the DS turns off.
     
    Deleted-236924 likes this.
  7. I would install FlashMe just for the cool factor.
    I put FlashMe sealth on my DS Lite just for that reason.

    (Also it allows me to boot into my EZ-Flash IV in DS mode, but who the hell needs that anymore?)
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Flashme, install, Should