Semi-Bricked Wii

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by ale.sasha, Jan 12, 2009.

Jan 12, 2009

Semi-Bricked Wii by ale.sasha at 2:00 PM (767 Views / 0 Likes) 5 replies

  1. ale.sasha
    OP

    Newcomer ale.sasha Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2009
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    Italy
    Hello!
    I've a semi-bricked wii: when I try to set-up my wii using setting screen, I get an opera error


    But:
    1) Where can I find CIOS Downgrader?
    2) Have I to use a specified version of CIOs?

    thanks.
    Ale
     
  2. tj_cool

    Supervisor tj_cool Stuff

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2009
    Messages:
    9,942
    Location:
    This planet
    Country:
    Belgium
    1)Use google
    2)see 1)
     
  3. ether2802

    Former Staff ether2802 we have the techno...!!

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2007
    Messages:
    4,350
    Location:
    Pto. Vallarta
    Country:
    Mexico
    You need to have cIOS36_r7 installed before using this cIOS Downgrader 1.2, wich is the same that came with the Gamma Launcher from WiiGator, ok?? [​IMG]
     
  4. Quincy

    Member Quincy Your own personal guitarist :3

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2008
    Messages:
    1,435
    Location:
    Your house, robbing your stuff
    Country:
    Netherlands
    I already PMed you(and you credited me WOOHOO:P)
     
  5. ale.sasha
    OP

    Newcomer ale.sasha Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2009
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    Italy
    Thank you very much!
    This method works fine without an internet connection?

    P.S.
    I also used google, and I've found a lot of informations, but I'm really afraid to definitely brick my wii.... Sorry!
     
  6. tj_cool

    Supervisor tj_cool Stuff

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2009
    Messages:
    9,942
    Location:
    This planet
    Country:
    Belgium

Share This Page