SDHC

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by the-falcon, Aug 31, 2010.

Aug 31, 2010

SDHC by the-falcon at 10:47 AM (701 Views / 0 Likes) 6 replies

  1. the-falcon
    OP

    Newcomer the-falcon Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    United Arab Emirates
    so i have system menu 3.2 and i want SDHC card work in it so i can copy games and other stuff
    is there anyway to make it work without updating my wii to 4.0 or higher
    Note: i know SDHC work with hombrew and other apps but i want it for the wii not for hombrew
     
  2. Riley

    Member Riley GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2009
    Messages:
    1,123
    Location:
    BC Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    Why not just update to 4.1 ?
     
  3. Sao Mortel

    Member Sao Mortel GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2008
    Messages:
    533
    Location:
    Montreal
    Country:
    Canada
    If you have not done so yet, download hackmii and then install bootmii as boot2 make a backup of your nand. You will be then able to come back to 3.2 whenever youd want. after that you can install whatever without worrying about a brick
     
  4. the-falcon
    OP

    Newcomer the-falcon Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    United Arab Emirates
    im not updating my wii system so nintendo cant update my my Automaticly when i turn my wiiconnect24 on
    i want another way like installing wad so my wii can read sdhc
     
  5. BobTheJoeBob

    Member BobTheJoeBob The most optimistic person on the temp. :)

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2009
    Messages:
    1,691
    Location:
    London
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    There not allowed to do that. You have to agree to update. *sigh*
     
  6. the-falcon
    OP

    Newcomer the-falcon Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    United Arab Emirates
    i know i have to agree but i like my wiiconnect24 i cant using it fully without accepting
     
  7. Riley

    Member Riley GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2009
    Messages:
    1,123
    Location:
    BC Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    Install bootmii as boot2.
    Run DOP-Mii v13
    Install IOS60v6174 + System Menu 4.1.
     

Share This Page