SDHC wii menu compatibility

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by magic12, May 27, 2009.

May 27, 2009

SDHC wii menu compatibility by magic12 at 12:50 PM (1,194 Views / 0 Likes) 7 replies

  1. magic12
    OP

    Member magic12 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2008
    Messages:
    219
    Country:
    Croatia
    i just bought 2 sdhc cards

    - SANDISK SDHC 4 GB Standard micro with adapter
    - SANDISK SDHC 4 GB Ultra II class 4

    i read that this cards are working in wii sys menu 4.0, but not for me, i got (device inserted in the sd card slot cannot be used)
    they are working in HBC(1.01) and bootmii. anyone have solution?
     
  2. personager

    Member personager GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    302
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Ok, I was ordering a Sandisk 4GB SDHC Ultra II but then I read a lot of people are having problems with it being read so instead I ordered the Class 2 Sandisk 4GB SDHC. I have a 4GB MicroSDHC card with an adapter and I'm using it in the Wii and it works perfectly. I have no idea why you're having this problem. Make sure you're using System Menu 4.0 and that the MicroSDHC card is properly inserted in the adapter.
     
  3. magic12
    OP

    Member magic12 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2008
    Messages:
    219
    Country:
    Croatia
    this are standard cards, im surprised that they dont work in sys menu 4.0
    anyway, what type of sdhc cards are confirmed working with sys menu 4.0 since i dont wanna buy another 100 till i found working one? Thanks
     
  4. KTroopA

    Member KTroopA GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2007
    Messages:
    240
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    do u have preloader 0.29 installed?
     
  5. magic12
    OP

    Member magic12 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2008
    Messages:
    219
    Country:
    Croatia
    yes
     
  6. KTroopA

    Member KTroopA GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2007
    Messages:
    240
    Country:
    United Kingdom

    boot up preloader and set it to use IOS 60 - this is what the wii menu system uses and what SDHC cards will work under (it might be set to IOS30 by default - just change it to 60). I had the same issue as you on wii 4.0U and when i did this both my sandisk 4gb and 8gb SDHC cards worked. try it and reboot the wii and then test, should work.
     
  7. magic12
    OP

    Member magic12 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2008
    Messages:
    219
    Country:
    Croatia
    lol, yes it works now. thanks, i feel like an idiot.
     
  8. KTroopA

    Member KTroopA GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2007
    Messages:
    240
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    cool. dnt becoz someone else here told me how to get it to work. easy to miss i think. glad ur sorted [​IMG]
     

Share This Page