Hacking SD Cleaning and Luma3DS Updating Help

Can you put DS roms onto a 3DS as a game? (I guess no)

  • Yes

    Votes: 1 25.0%
  • No

    Votes: 3 75.0%

  • Total voters
    4

katykat5099

Active Member
Newcomer
Joined
Oct 19, 2016
Messages
40
Trophies
0
Age
21
XP
70
Country
Canada
Heyo.

So you see, i need a little help...

I have not updated Luma3DS for a very long time, in fact, when i first put it on my 3DS i used an outdated version because the new version didn't go with the guide i was going off of, and i thought i could just update it when i was finished. But that's not the case. I've been on Luma 5.5 for a very long time now. I'm afraid of updating my Firmware & everything is just complicated now. If anyone can tell me specifically how to update from 5.5 to 6.6 without using the updater (because it says that luma3DS.dat is not found (and yes i tried to update it but like i said before, it is nothing like how to guide was so i'm fairly confused.)) Anyway, so i'm a bit scared to update, just in case the update screws it up... But i'm sure its fine. But i wont just in case.

And after that i would need help knowing what i can delete off of my SD card.. Because its only 8 Gigs and fairly annoying... (yes i know i should get a new SD card but THAT process of moving stuff and making it work is even MORE annoying...)

Thanks to anyone who can help me. ^u^
 

CrispyCola

zero-two
Member
Joined
Feb 8, 2017
Messages
320
Trophies
0
Location
the stars
XP
231
Country
United States
Heyo.

So you see, i need a little help...

I have not updated Luma3DS for a very long time, in fact, when i first put it on my 3DS i used an outdated version because the new version didn't go with the guide i was going off of, and i thought i could just update it when i was finished. But that's not the case. I've been on Luma 5.5 for a very long time now. I'm afraid of updating my Firmware & everything is just complicated now. If anyone can tell me specifically how to update from 5.5 to 6.6 without using the updater (because it says that luma3DS.dat is not found (and yes i tried to update it but like i said before, it is nothing like how to guide was so i'm fairly confused.)) Anyway, so i'm a bit scared to update, just in case the update screws it up... But i'm sure its fine. But i wont just in case.

And after that i would need help knowing what i can delete off of my SD card.. Because its only 8 Gigs and fairly annoying... (yes i know i should get a new SD card but THAT process of moving stuff and making it work is even MORE annoying...)

Thanks to anyone who can help me. ^u^

Get A9LH


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
 

katykat5099

Active Member
Newcomer
Joined
Oct 19, 2016
Messages
40
Trophies
0
Age
21
XP
70
Country
Canada
Get A9LH


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

I will try to do this without updating Luma3DS, because it says that i have to have it updated...

--------------------- MERGED ---------------------------

What is your current exploit that use to boot Luma3DS?

I forget what its called, but its when you start it up and you get a boot selection screen.
 

CrispyCola

zero-two
Member
Joined
Feb 8, 2017
Messages
320
Trophies
0
Location
the stars
XP
231
Country
United States
I will try to do this without updating Luma3DS, because it says that i have to have it updated...

--------------------- MERGED ---------------------------



I forget what its called, but its when you start it up and you get a boot selection screen.

Looks line a menuhax setup


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
 

katykat5099

Active Member
Newcomer
Joined
Oct 19, 2016
Messages
40
Trophies
0
Age
21
XP
70
Country
Canada
This is the files
 

Attachments

  • Capture.PNG
    Capture.PNG
    18.5 KB · Views: 128

katykat5099

Active Member
Newcomer
Joined
Oct 19, 2016
Messages
40
Trophies
0
Age
21
XP
70
Country
Canada
But why? A9LH is much better. Menuhax doesn't work on 11.3(?).


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

It was an old set up. Also i have not updated yet. i am on 11.0 i think. I heard a lot of bad things about menuhax but i never worried about it all too much.

Im also not sure what A9LH is, ive heard it a lot though.

--------------------- MERGED ---------------------------

menuhax with a "loader"?

anyway just get the 6.6 files form the github release page copy and replace I think.

I dont know how it works at all. Its different than the version i have..
 
Last edited by katykat5099,

CrispyCola

zero-two
Member
Joined
Feb 8, 2017
Messages
320
Trophies
0
Location
the stars
XP
231
Country
United States
It was an old set up. Also i have not updated yet. i am on 11.0 i think. I heard a lot of bad things about menuhax but i never worried about it all too much.

This probably won't work, but make a backup of your sd card contents just in case, then copy the boot.3dsx from the homebrew starter kit and copy the files from the latest stable luma build from the luma3ds github. Overwrite existing files.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
 

katykat5099

Active Member
Newcomer
Joined
Oct 19, 2016
Messages
40
Trophies
0
Age
21
XP
70
Country
Canada
This probably won't work, but make a backup of your sd card contents just in case, then copy the boot.3dsx from the homebrew starter kit and copy the files from the latest stable luma build from the luma3ds github. Overwrite existing files.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
onto the root? If this doesnt work will it take me to sysnand?
 
General chit-chat
Help Users
    DinohScene @ DinohScene: feedback and or bugs that may have popped up since the migration to XenForo 2!