ScummVM with slot2 RAM.

Discussion in 'NDS - Emulation and Homebrew' started by Red_Breast, Mar 23, 2009.

Mar 23, 2009

ScummVM with slot2 RAM. by Red_Breast at 3:20 AM (647 Views / 0 Likes) 3 replies

  1. Red_Breast
    OP

    Newcomer Red_Breast Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I've not looked so sorry if it's been posted.
    Over at the ScummVM forums the guy who does the DS port, agentq, has got a build up (scummvm-j) which makes use of slot-2 RAM.
    You can play Full Throttle and The Dig to a point.
    Hopefully more to come.
    You can download the build. Go to the ScummVM forum and check the DS section for the post at the top.
     
  2. kjean

    Member kjean GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2008
    Messages:
    550
    Location:
    where I'm from
    Country:
    Korea, South
    woot great news. thanks for the info.

    dstt + ez3in1 combo failed. manual dldi patch failed.

    urgh... that hurt. (T^T)
     
  3. Red_Breast
    OP

    Newcomer Red_Breast Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I'm new (9 months) to DS homebrew and got a CycloDS Evo and EZ3in1 together.
    I know what DLDI patching is but I've never had to do it myself.
    I take it the card you have needs to be patched if that's what you did.
    I'm not sure if all auto-patching cards work but I know mine does.
    Sorry I can't help you with it.
     
  4. kjean

    Member kjean GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2008
    Messages:
    550
    Location:
    where I'm from
    Country:
    Korea, South
    DSTT do the same thing but you know sometimes manual patching will do the trick like a magic.
    And you don't have to be sorry it's not your fault it's my DST^T's (or T^TDS) anyway it's sad... (T^T)
     

Share This Page