Scrubbed Brawl For PAL

Discussion in 'Wii - Console and Game Discussions' started by dizzy9, Jun 19, 2009.

Jun 19, 2009

Scrubbed Brawl For PAL by dizzy9 at 2:12 PM (1,347 Views / 0 Likes) 14 replies

  1. dizzy9
    OP

    Newcomer dizzy9 Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2009
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States
    Hi,I'm living in small city,very small...I Have Wii,but not Brawl...The problem is that There's no DL DVD to buy...
    I was looking for Scrubbed Brawl so i can burn it on DVD5.Finally i found it,downloaded,burned and...got error:(
    WII can't read this disc...
    Mayby you can help me.
    The file i was burned is named"SSBB_Scrubbed_001FIX_NTSC2PAL_DVD5"
    Number of bytes is:4 699 979 776
    Help anyone please?
     
  2. beegee7730

    Banned beegee7730 ITS PAAFEKUTO!

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    1,693
    Location:
    England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Try a USB loader?
     
  3. bazamuffin

    Member bazamuffin RESIDENT DILF

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2009
    Messages:
    2,036
    Location:
    Shmashmortion Clinic
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Does the file you obtained need extracting via WinRAR? Probably sounds like a daft question, but my mate burned an unRAR'd file and ended up with an error msg. Have you tried running the disc through Neogamma channel?
     
  4. dizzy9
    OP

    Newcomer dizzy9 Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2009
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States
    No i can;t use USB loader,yes it nedded extracting by winrar.I don't even know what is Neogamma chanel:/
     
  5. Rebound

    Member Rebound GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2008
    Messages:
    363
    Country:
    Australia
    Is your Wii even hacked?
     
  6. dizzy9
    OP

    Newcomer dizzy9 Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2009
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States
    Yes,with WII KEY2,and update is 4.0e
     
  7. Kwartel

    Member Kwartel The fairest in all the land

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2009
    Messages:
    1,298
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Neogamma is for softmod, without using a chip
    Did you downloaded a pal game or not, if not use regionfree
     
  8. dizzy9
    OP

    Newcomer dizzy9 Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2009
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States
    'SSBB_Scrubbed_001FIX_NTSC2PAL_DVD5" so I think it's PAL,and how i can use Region free?I have to install homebrew?I have firmware 4.0e,and I'm not connected to Network
     
  9. Linkweskerleon77

    Newcomer Linkweskerleon77 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2009
    Messages:
    88
    Location:
    United States
    Country:
    United States
    Didn't your wii key come with region free loading?
     
  10. rustybanana

    Member rustybanana GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2009
    Messages:
    316
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    You say your firmware is 4.0e and the game is pal? Are you sure the regions are correct? Where is the wii from?
     
  11. Rebound

    Member Rebound GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2008
    Messages:
    363
    Country:
    Australia
    If that's really what you have then the game should just load from the disc channel...
     
  12. rustybanana

    Member rustybanana GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2009
    Messages:
    316
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Yeah, It shouldnt need region free as his fw is 4.0e and the game appears to be pal patched [​IMG]
     
  13. dizzy9
    OP

    Newcomer dizzy9 Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2009
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States
    I know,everything looks i teory just fine,but it's simply don't work!I'v downloaded normal PAL version(not scrubbed)and NTSC,any of then working,ARGH
     
  14. jonas7611

    Newcomer jonas7611 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2008
    Messages:
    35
    Location:
    Sweden
    Country:
    Sweden
    Try burnig the ISO on a DVD -R if you burned the not working version on a DVD +R, Don't have any better answer, since the game looks to be PAL and your Wii looks to be PAL too it should work
    Good luck to you anyway, hope you get it working, kickass game btw. [​IMG]
     
  15. UnFallen

    Member UnFallen GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2009
    Messages:
    150
    Location:
    ^^LOLZLAND^^
    Country:
    United States
    Google Regionfrii
     

Share This Page