savemiifrii

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by Screemer, Nov 3, 2008.

Nov 3, 2008

savemiifrii by Screemer at 9:43 PM (54,757 Views / 0 Likes) 258 replies

  1. Screemer
    OP

    Member Screemer GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2008
    Messages:
    1,248
    Country:
    Germany


    no need for savemii if you have a gc-gamepad. that's what this video says.
     


  2. djdynamite123

    Banned djdynamite123 Master Of Hardcore!

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2008
    Messages:
    3,791
    Location:
    Redcar, England UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    would help to code your links...
    Cool, savemefrii lol, do you have to open up the wii?
     
  3. Screemer
    OP

    Member Screemer GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2008
    Messages:
    1,248
    Country:
    Germany
    changed it before you replied.
     
  4. djdynamite123

    Banned djdynamite123 Master Of Hardcore!

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2008
    Messages:
    3,791
    Location:
    Redcar, England UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    [​IMG] 2mins faster again eh lol.
     
  5. bootsector

    Member bootsector GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2008
    Messages:
    193
    Country:
    Brazil
    hhmm... smells like bullshit to me!
     
  6. Screemer
    OP

    Member Screemer GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2008
    Messages:
    1,248
    Country:
    Germany
    couple of guys at wiinewz tried it and it seems to be working. looking forward to see some users with bricks to try it [​IMG]
     
  7. linkinworm

    Member linkinworm GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    May 30, 2008
    Messages:
    1,325
    Location:
    Birmingham (England)
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    HOLD COW it actualy works
     
  8. djdynamite123

    Banned djdynamite123 Master Of Hardcore!

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2008
    Messages:
    3,791
    Location:
    Redcar, England UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Any more info on it Screemer?
     
  9. Screemer
    OP

    Member Screemer GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2008
    Messages:
    1,248
    Country:
    Germany
    found nothing so far.
     
  10. lillboden

    Newcomer lillboden Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2007
    Messages:
    10
    Location:
    Sweden
    Country:
    Sweden
    It works even tried with a wireless controller no problemo.
     
  11. SpongeFreak52

    Member SpongeFreak52 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2007
    Messages:
    390
    Location:
    C:\WINDOWS\system32\cmd.exe
    Country:
    United States
    Wow. That's oddly simple. I wanna know how on earth they discovered this though. ;D

    And why does this guy have his disc drive out?! @_@
     
  12. djtaz

    Member djtaz PM's Full - Wadder Me

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2008
    Messages:
    2,997
    Country:
    Ireland
    what buttons have to be pressed ? I have a Gamepad controller here
     
  13. Jax

    Member Jax Pip Pip Cheerioink!

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2006
    Messages:
    4,092
    Location:
    L.A.V.
    Country:
    Portugal
    How do you press all 4 directions on the d-pad at once? [​IMG]
     
  14. Screemer
    OP

    Member Screemer GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2008
    Messages:
    1,248
    Country:
    Germany
    disassemble the pad and its possible.
     
  15. djdynamite123

    Banned djdynamite123 Master Of Hardcore!

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2008
    Messages:
    3,791
    Location:
    Redcar, England UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    That's what i was thinking, i tried an no look, do you have to take the controller apart?
    Few seconds faster again screemer lol, ohwell F**k it i have starfall anyway nevermind, cant be a##ed dissembling the pad, plus i aint got the screw driver for it lol.
     
  16. linkinworm

    Member linkinworm GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    May 30, 2008
    Messages:
    1,325
    Location:
    Birmingham (England)
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    yes i found easiest way is to put your 3 fingers a thumb into a diamond shape, like when u do a mouth hand remove the lil finger
    does this help
    PS pad has to be opened and the DPAD rubber has to be on the mainboard to press them all at once, impossible otherwise
    [​IMG]
     
  17. djdynamite123

    Banned djdynamite123 Master Of Hardcore!

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2008
    Messages:
    3,791
    Location:
    Redcar, England UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    so you deffo do have to dissemble the pad?

    Hey Brummy, Nice Drawing lol.
     
  18. linkinworm

    Member linkinworm GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    May 30, 2008
    Messages:
    1,325
    Location:
    Birmingham (England)
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    yes its impossible otherwise
     
  19. djdynamite123

    Banned djdynamite123 Master Of Hardcore!

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2008
    Messages:
    3,791
    Location:
    Redcar, England UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Thought it was, otherwise you're just basicly pressing 1 button or 2 instead of the 4.

    Wonder who found this out, so does this work on all system firmwares, i assume so...?
     
  20. lillboden

    Newcomer lillboden Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2007
    Messages:
    10
    Location:
    Sweden
    Country:
    Sweden
    its a plastic "pin" thats keeps you from pressing all 4 buttons att the same time. You need to dissemble it
     

Share This Page