Sakura wont load

Discussion in 'M3 Adapter' started by aaronm13, Dec 23, 2009.

Dec 23, 2009

Sakura wont load by aaronm13 at 3:52 PM (594 Views / 0 Likes) 3 replies

  1. aaronm13
    OP

    Newcomer aaronm13 Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    Ireland
    Just wan to apologize in advance if this is answered already on the site but I did a search and could find nothing, anyway onto my problem. I got my girlfriend a M3i zero for Christmas and am in the process of setting it up for her but for some reason I can't get Sakura to boot, TouchPod boots fine but Sakura just hangs on the now loading screen. I am trying version 1.44 but have tried other versions but still no luck. The card is formatted with the Panasonic tool as recommended so other than that I'm fresh out of ideas. I don't use a DS so Im hoping someone can help me out here, thanks in advance.
     
  2. Densetsu

    Former Staff Densetsu Pubic Ninja

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2008
    Messages:
    3,435
    Location:
    Wouldn't YOU like to know?
    Country:
    United States
    Well, it just won't do to have a Christmas present that doesn't work, will it? And for your girlfriend no less [​IMG]

    You said that you formatted with the Panasonic tool...did you properly set up the M3i Zero?

    If you still can't get Sakura to load after formatting the MicroSD card to FAT32, copying the SYSTEM folder to the root and setting up the M3i Zero, try a different MicroSD card.
     
  3. aaronm13
    OP

    Newcomer aaronm13 Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    Ireland
    Thats actually the video I folowed when setting it up so to the best of my knowledge it is doing correctly. Just checked and the card is formatted to FAT not FAT32 as you mentioned, will this make a difference?
     
  4. Densetsu

    Former Staff Densetsu Pubic Ninja

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2008
    Messages:
    3,435
    Location:
    Wouldn't YOU like to know?
    Country:
    United States
    In the past, formatting to FAT32 has worked for people who originally formatted in FAT16. Try that, and if it doesn't work, try a different MicroSD card.

    Good luck!
     

Share This Page