Sakura loaders?

Discussion in 'M3 Adapter' started by Excellentnuke, Sep 20, 2009.

Sep 20, 2009

Sakura loaders? by Excellentnuke at 6:29 PM (2,580 Views / 0 Likes) 27 replies

  1. Excellentnuke
    OP

    Member Excellentnuke GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 19, 2008
    Messages:
    612
    Location:
    On a boat
    Country:
    United States
    I'm experimenting with iSakuReal, and since it's supposed to include a region-free Sakura with the loaders from the latest official Sakura release, I was going to try to use the loaders for the latest Asian Sakura. However, for this I need to know exactly which files Sakura uses to load ROMs.

    And is there a certain way I'm supposed to replace the iTouch firmware? I wanna mess around with it, and I wanna update it.
     


  2. DeltaBurnt

    Member DeltaBurnt I'm bored

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2009
    Messages:
    3,353
    Location:
    Where intellect matters
    Country:
    United States
    The latest Sakura's won't work in isakureal because they have a certain protection put in.
     
  3. Excellentnuke
    OP

    Member Excellentnuke GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 19, 2008
    Messages:
    612
    Location:
    On a boat
    Country:
    United States
    But in iSakuReal 1.7, they said they're using the Sakura 1.41 game engine.

    And do you know anything about how they got the iTouch firmware to work? It won't load with a fresh iTouchDS firmware download.
     
  4. gameguy95

    Banned gameguy95 Needs More Furries!

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2009
    Messages:
    1,119
    Location:
    Furrytown
    Country:
    United States
    rename boot.eng from itouch to defaulty.nds then hold y while you load up to go to itouch menu
     
  5. Excellentnuke
    OP

    Member Excellentnuke GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 19, 2008
    Messages:
    612
    Location:
    On a boat
    Country:
    United States
    gameguy, know anything about the "game engine"?

    EDIT: It didn't work o-o
     
  6. dsrules

    Member dsrules GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2005
    Messages:
    3,291
    Country:
    that's it??? there is no need to patch the itouch.eng file?
     
  7. Excellentnuke
    OP

    Member Excellentnuke GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 19, 2008
    Messages:
    612
    Location:
    On a boat
    Country:
    United States
    It didn't work for me, so idk what to do.
     
  8. Flame

    Member Flame Me > You

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2008
    Messages:
    3,408
    Country:
    i just tried that and it didn't work, i know how to merge the new game engine with the old Sakura. getting the itouch to work is the hard bit, where it hangs in the splash screen and just doesn't load. any ideas on how to fix this?
     
  9. dsrules

    Member dsrules GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2005
    Messages:
    3,291
    Country:
    google iTouch_ENG_BAT to find out how to solve the problem
     
  10. Excellentnuke
    OP

    Member Excellentnuke GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 19, 2008
    Messages:
    612
    Location:
    On a boat
    Country:
    United States
    I'm guessing the original makers of iSakuReal modified the iTouch firmware to get it to work on an M3 Real.

    BTW, Flame, how did you get the new Sakura game engine to work? Unless, of course, you're not talking about the Asian release of Sakura.
     
  11. Flame

    Member Flame Me > You

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2008
    Messages:
    3,408
    Country:
    i searched google, yahoo, ask and bing and i couldnt find that iTouch_ENG_BAT file, is it possible that you could upload that file.?

    specialjerm i just copied the TouchPad(G6&M3DS-R_E52) and didnt replace the dual boot file "g6dsload.eng" with the old isakureal17 (1.12+a), i didnt test the game loading tho.
     
  12. Excellentnuke
    OP

    Member Excellentnuke GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 19, 2008
    Messages:
    612
    Location:
    On a boat
    Country:
    United States
    Here's the iTouch_ENG_BAT.rar: http://rapidshare.com/files/122764785/iTouch_ENG_BAT.rar

    The readme instructions are outdated. All you need in the iTouch_ENG_BAT folder are iT_firegame.eng, iT_homebrew.eng, and iTouch.eng. Ignore any missing file errors. Just place the patched files in the iTouch folder on your memory card. Keep the original defaulty.nds and you should be good to go. I'm about to test it.

    I don't think that fixes loading since apparently Sakura uses different loaders. I updated my Touchpod as well, but Sakura still doesn't load my Pokemon SS save. Touchpod does, however.

    EDIT: I just tried it and the firmware boots fine. However, my DSi crashed when I started Pokemon SS and Professor Layton and the Curious Village. I'll try again with an original iT_homebrew.eng.

    EDIT: Using an original iT_homebrew.eng didn't work either. I'll give it another try later [​IMG]
     
  13. Flame

    Member Flame Me > You

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2008
    Messages:
    3,408
    Country:
    thank you for that, ill mess around with it and ill post if i find anything new.
     
  14. Excellentnuke
    OP

    Member Excellentnuke GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 19, 2008
    Messages:
    612
    Location:
    On a boat
    Country:
    United States
    I got the iTouch firmware to work!

    Follow the steps in my previous post, but only use iTouch.eng and iT_firegame.eng with iTouch_ENG_BAT. Delete the iTouch folder from your memory card and replace it with a brand new one from iSakuReal 1.7. After patching iTouch.eng and iT_firegame.eng with iTouch_ENG_Bat, place them in the iTouch folder on your memory card and overwrite any existing files.

    Make sure to use the original defaulty.nds from iSakuReal 1.7 and you shouldn't have any problems.

    I tested this on my M3i Zero on my DSi version 1.4U.
     
  15. ChuckBartowski

    Member ChuckBartowski GBATemp Nerd Herd Specialist

    Joined:
    May 31, 2009
    Messages:
    917
    Location:
    Burbank, CA
    Country:
    United States
    soooo.... would this work with m3i zero? Anyone figured that out?
     
  16. antonkan

    Member antonkan GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2009
    Messages:
    1,063
    Location:
    Burlington, ON
    Country:
    Canada
    Yes, it works on M3i Zero and M3 Real.
     
  17. Excellentnuke
    OP

    Member Excellentnuke GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 19, 2008
    Messages:
    612
    Location:
    On a boat
    Country:
    United States
    All of this progress, yet the question originally asked in this thread (Title) hasn't been answered [​IMG]

    Does anyone know which files Sakura uses to load games? I'm interested in using the Asian Sakura release to update my iSakuReal. I think it might work cause iSakuReal uses a region-free version of Sakura.
     
  18. gameguy95

    Banned gameguy95 Needs More Furries!

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2009
    Messages:
    1,119
    Location:
    Furrytown
    Country:
    United States
    sorry don't know why it didn't work for you worked fine for me
     
  19. Excellentnuke
    OP

    Member Excellentnuke GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 19, 2008
    Messages:
    612
    Location:
    On a boat
    Country:
    United States
    That was from a while back [​IMG]

    I just need to figure out how to get the newest Asian Sakura working on iSakuReal.
     
  20. amaro

    Member amaro GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2007
    Messages:
    432
    Location:
    S.A.C. Loures - Lisboa
    Country:
    Portugal
    Can anyone makes available for download iTouch_ENG_BAT.rar because it is no longer available in rapidshare. Thanks
     

Share This Page