Hacking Rxtools possible bug or error

GreedLycaon

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Nov 19, 2015
Messages
8
Trophies
0
Age
28
XP
71
Country
Brazil
The 3DS screen in emunand seems not load completely (the 'touch' buttons/tabs which usually appear below are not there), I can't start any game and don't know how to solve. Can someone help me?
 

The Catboy

GBAtemp Official Catboy™: Savior of the broken
Member
Joined
Sep 13, 2009
Messages
28,313
Trophies
4
Location
Making a non-binary fuss
XP
40,550
Country
Antarctica
But there is no way to fix this without having to install another CFW?
Since there is no active development on RXTools, then there lacks active support/bugfixes. So any bugs reported will basically fall upon deaf ears.
There's really no reason to continue using RXTools when there's just far better options out there with actual active support.
Not to mention switching to another CFW will not effect your NAND, games, saves, account, ect. So switching is a painless process.
https://gbatemp.net/threads/tutorial-updating-from-rxtools-to-luma3ds.427735/
 
  • Like
Reactions: GreedLycaon

GreedLycaon

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Nov 19, 2015
Messages
8
Trophies
0
Age
28
XP
71
Country
Brazil
Since there is no active development on RXTools, then there lacks active support/bugfixes. So any bugs reported will basically fall upon deaf ears.
There's really no reason to continue using RXTools when there's just far better options out there with actual active support.
Not to mention switching to another CFW will not effect your NAND, games, saves, account, ect. So switching is a painless process.
https://gbatemp.net/threads/tutorial-updating-from-rxtools-to-luma3ds.427735/
Got it. Thanks. :)
 

GreedLycaon

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Nov 19, 2015
Messages
8
Trophies
0
Age
28
XP
71
Country
Brazil
Since there is no active development on RXTools, then there lacks active support/bugfixes. So any bugs reported will basically fall upon deaf ears.
There's really no reason to continue using RXTools when there's just far better options out there with actual active support.
Not to mention switching to another CFW will not effect your NAND, games, saves, account, ect. So switching is a painless process.
https://gbatemp.net/threads/tutorial-updating-from-rxtools-to-luma3ds.427735/
Ahn... Ok, I started the installation process, but when I have to enter the CFW (already Luma), is the same...
 

Salvadore0ran

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Aug 8, 2016
Messages
13
Trophies
0
Age
25
XP
96
Country
Ahn... Ok, I started the installation process, but when I have to enter the CFW (already Luma), is the same...
If the error persist even thought after you changed to Luma, it could be a bug of the CFW as a whole...

I never heard of this problem, so perhaps it's something else. Do you have a backup of your emunand before it started to act strange?
 

GreedLycaon

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Nov 19, 2015
Messages
8
Trophies
0
Age
28
XP
71
Country
Brazil
If the error persist even thought after you changed to Luma, it could be a bug of the CFW as a whole...

I never heard of this problem, so perhaps it's something else. Do you have a backup of your emunand before it started to act strange?
No. I just put my SD card in my notebook and put an app on homebrew, but nothing related to CFW.

--------------------- MERGED ---------------------------

If the error persist even thought after you changed to Luma, it could be a bug of the CFW as a whole...

I never heard of this problem, so perhaps it's something else. Do you have a backup of your emunand before it started to act strange?
One moment, I read wrong. xD
No, i don't have a backup. :/
 

Salvadore0ran

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Aug 8, 2016
Messages
13
Trophies
0
Age
25
XP
96
Country
No. I just put my SD card in my notebook and put an app on homebrew, but nothing related to CFW.

--------------------- MERGED ---------------------------


One moment, I read wrong. xD
No, i don't have a backup. :/
Well, I have no idea then xD

I'd recommend you to create another emunand from zero, but that would require to lose all your games' save data and Nintendo Account...
 

Site & Scene News

Popular threads in this forum

General chit-chat
Help Users
    K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2: So the state mailed me new plates and didn't tell me so I put my registration on the old plate...