Running DSiWare Roms on DS Lite?

Discussion in 'NDS - Console and Game Discussions' started by Swamp7hing, Apr 6, 2010.

Apr 6, 2010
  1. Swamp7hing
    OP

    Newcomer Swamp7hing Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2010
    Messages:
    48
    Country:
    Canada
    Just wondering. [​IMG]
     
  2. Swamp7hing
    OP

    Newcomer Swamp7hing Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2010
    Messages:
    48
    Country:
    Canada
    Lmao, chill out. Just wondering.
     
  3. Crystal the Glaceon

    Member Crystal the Glaceon GBAtemp Inkling™ Squishies~

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    14,729
    Location:
    Inkopolis
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Sadly right now no DSi card can since most DSi cards run in DS mode and can not access the ram from the DSi to run them
     
  4. DeMoN

    Member DeMoN GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    May 12, 2004
    Messages:
    7,647
    Country:
    United States
    Hell, you can't even run DSiWare ROMs on the DSi.
    I don't think the DSi will ever be cracked, and it's gonna matter less in the future with the release of the 3DS.
     
  5. Crystal the Glaceon

    Member Crystal the Glaceon GBAtemp Inkling™ Squishies~

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    14,729
    Location:
    Inkopolis
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Your account has been reported to the admins as well as your posts. Have fun.
     
  6. zeromac

    Member zeromac Finally reached 1000 posts EXACTLY

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2009
    Messages:
    2,194
    Location:
    Earth
    Country:
    Australia
    Your username fits your personality dude [​IMG]
     
  7. Swamp7hing
    OP

    Newcomer Swamp7hing Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2010
    Messages:
    48
    Country:
    Canada
    Well, thanks for the replies everyone!
     
  8. playallday

    Member playallday Group: GBAtemp Ghost

    Joined:
    May 23, 2008
    Messages:
    3,773
    Location:
    [@N@[)@
    Country:
    Canada
    Nope, I don't think it ever will be. [​IMG]
     
  9. linkinworm

    Member linkinworm GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    May 30, 2008
    Messages:
    1,324
    Location:
    Birmingham (England)
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    maybe, but time it happens i recon it will be too late and no one will care much anyway. the DSI would have to be open and homebrewable within the next 2 months i recon for any work to be done on piracy, and for anyone to care about it time the new console comes out
     

Share This Page