ROM Loading Problems

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by N1nt3nd0gam3r, Apr 24, 2009.

Apr 24, 2009

ROM Loading Problems by N1nt3nd0gam3r at 9:22 PM (933 Views / 0 Likes) 9 replies

  1. N1nt3nd0gam3r
    OP

    Banned N1nt3nd0gam3r Banned

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2009
    Messages:
    129
    Location:
    Arizona
    Country:
    United States
    Ok heres what I did...

    1. Downloaded the latest version of Akaio
    2. Did the QUICK formatt on my MicroSD (Do I need to do the full formatt?)
    3. Got the AK2/AK2i Loader
    4. Put in in the _aio/loaders folder But I do not have a "/" because it won't let me name it with a "/" in it... so it is _aioloaders
    5. Oh and I have akmenu4 on my microSD
    6. Ok here is what happens I see all the ROMS and they have the icons next to them then I click on them and it says processing then brings me to a black loading screen with the words loading in blue and sometimes it turns green.
    7. Am I just not waiting long enough? What is the deal????
     
  2. kobykaan

    Member kobykaan GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2007
    Messages:
    2,994
    Country:
    United Kingdom

    Wait about 10 seconds longer than the loading and the game should start!

    If not format the mem card do a FULL format read the WIKI its ALL in there follow it to the letter!!!
     
  3. N1nt3nd0gam3r
    OP

    Banned N1nt3nd0gam3r Banned

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2009
    Messages:
    129
    Location:
    Arizona
    Country:
    United States
    I edited the post since you posted please read it again about the aioloaders folder...
     
  4. Tokiopop

    Member Tokiopop Caffeine fiend

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2009
    Messages:
    1,833
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Fully format your micro SD card, and make sure it gets wiped too.

    Download AKAIO, the Loader, and Wifi plugin all over again. Drag and drop the Loader and plugin files into the appropriate folders. Make a 'Games' folder on the root of your micro SD. Put one game on. Safely remove your micro SD, put it in your AK, put the AK in your DS, turn the DS on, tap the AK game, find your ROM, load it. If it doesn't load, it's a faulty AK, or a user error. Probably still the latter.
     
  5. WioWao

    Member WioWao GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2008
    Messages:
    198
    Country:
    Denmark
    There should be a folder named loaders INSIDE the folder named _aio. You do know that / just seperates folders right?
    Like C:\Program Files\Image-Line\FL Studio 8
    This means im on my harddrive C:\
    in the folder "Program files"
    inside program files im in "Image-line"
    and then Fl Studio 8.
    The " \ " just says theres a folder.
    So you have to install AKAIO on your card and then inside the folder named _aio there should be a folder named Loaders. "_aio\loaders" "loaders" inside "_aio".
    Its pretty simple. Theres a billion topics about this [​IMG]
     
  6. Tokiopop

    Member Tokiopop Caffeine fiend

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2009
    Messages:
    1,833
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    ^^^ Oh don't worry, he made yet ANOTHER thread on that, and finally figured it out after someone spoon fed him. Someone who doesn't have even the simplist of computer knowledge such as FOLDERS AND DIRECTORIES FOR GODS SAKE should NOT be attempting to even turn on a DS.

    Oh, and N1nt3nd0gam3r, read this. No, don't scroll through it. Read it. 99% of the questions you have asked so far on this forum, have been answered there.
     
  7. WioWao

    Member WioWao GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2008
    Messages:
    198
    Country:
    Denmark
    Well we have to stop em before they make more threads right? [​IMG] hehe
    I thought homebrew cards were for "geeky" people. Not like ubernerds or anything but people that knows what C:\ means xD
     
  8. Tokiopop

    Member Tokiopop Caffeine fiend

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2009
    Messages:
    1,833
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Hmm... 7 year olds? I know plenty of 7 year olds that know how to operate and sort folders and files on Windows and Linux. Infact, I know a 7 year old that got an R4 and set it up all by himself. Amazing, huh?
     
  9. WioWao

    Member WioWao GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2008
    Messages:
    198
    Country:
    Denmark
    You know plenty of 7 year olds? You scare me... xD Just joking lol. Well unfortunately not all are as clever as your little friends xD But if people would just use the search function.. Then they could save alot of time [​IMG]
     
  10. Tokiopop

    Member Tokiopop Caffeine fiend

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2009
    Messages:
    1,833
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    My sousin and my friends younger brother [​IMG]
     

Share This Page