Rockband Guitar

Discussion in 'Wii - Hardware, Devices and Utilities' started by broksonic, Aug 28, 2009.

Aug 28, 2009

Rockband Guitar by broksonic at 9:00 PM (880 Views / 0 Likes) 6 replies

  1. broksonic
    OP

    Member broksonic GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2009
    Messages:
    190
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I have guitar hero greatest hits and even though my guitar sync to the white box. None of the buttons work [​IMG]
     
  2. parrurreichon

    Newcomer parrurreichon Member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2009
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    Mexico
    rock band instruments dont work with any guitar hero game released as of today on wii, i think GH5 will have support but nothing is confirmed yet
     
  3. Rammoth

    Member Rammoth GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2003
    Messages:
    463
    Country:
    United States
    Guitar Hero 5 does support Rock Band instruments. Everything from Harmonix that has been released before that, does not sadly.
     
  4. broksonic
    OP

    Member broksonic GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2009
    Messages:
    190
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I have rockband 2 now and even that won't work. I get immediate sync with the dongle but it NEVER assigns a controller profile

    I have a wii 3.4e with hombrew and the latest usb loader GX
     
  5. Rammoth

    Member Rammoth GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2003
    Messages:
    463
    Country:
    United States
    USB loader is the problem. You need some program of which I forgot the name, to get USB instruments working through USB loader as far as I know. Search around a bit on this forum, as I'm sure I came across it several times.
     
  6. Screemer

    Member Screemer GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2008
    Messages:
    1,248
    Country:
    Germany
    install hermes cios and force the loader to use that ios with rockband to get the instruments working.
     
  7. broksonic
    OP

    Member broksonic GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2009
    Messages:
    190
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    i intsalled the ios's like it says in the guide. But still no luck with wii regonising guitar. i get blue light on white box you plug in wii and circle on the guitar is blue . So it is synced, but none of the buttons on the guitar do anything.
    Going to put it on a DVD and see if it works then

    Thanks for your help
     

Share This Page