fkw12

OP
Trophies
XP
Country
New Zealand
I was recently trying to play Riviera on my PSP3k
I have the latest Gen for the PSP3k installed (5.03) via chicken

most recent and old games work with no hassle but games like Riviera and samurai warriors 1 really give me a hard time

What am I doin wrong here? is it the ISO thats bad?
Also trying to get Ys Felghana no chikai to work but that too is givin me a headache

someone please explain why these wont work

DarkDusk

Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
"Ys Felghana no chikai" is easy to get working these days. Just decrypt and replace the eboot.bin and enable the "usersystemlib620.prx" plugin. Try it. For the other 2 games you've mentioned, I'm afraid I've never tried them before. Maybe you need to change the driver by pressing select on your psp.

ragingchaosgod

JUBILEUS QAAL OVOF VOMSARG
Trophies
Website
therokuryu.tumblr.com
XP
Country
This works for me:
When you're in the home area, press select and choose recovery menu. From there...

Enter: Advanced --> Advanced Configuration -->
Plain modules in UMD/ISO (Currently: DISABLED)
Execute BOOT.BIN in UMD/ISO (Currently: ENABLED)

Reverse the process if you wanna play anything else after that. I mean, restore those things you changed to what they were.

fkw12

OP
Trophies
XP
Country
New Zealand
ragingchaosgod said:
This works for me:
When you're in the home area, press select and choose recovery menu. From there...

Enter: Advanced --> Advanced Configuration -->
Plain modules in UMD/ISO (Currently: DISABLED)
Execute BOOT.BIN in UMD/ISO (Currently: ENABLED)

Reverse the process if you wanna play anything else after that. I mean, restore those things you changed to what they were.

thanks! it works perfectly

gonna go try YS now xD

ragingchaosgod

JUBILEUS QAAL OVOF VOMSARG
Trophies
Website
therokuryu.tumblr.com
XP
Country